We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful drive away from the crowds!

We made this drive after leaving Waterford and heading to Cahir. It is a beautiful drive full of... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
MT1
,
Aurora, Colorado
There are no words....

The area known as “The Vee” is actually a section of road (R668) where a hairpin curve forms the... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2018
Linerguy
,
Lawrenceburg, IN
Read all 35 reviews
  
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
31
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful drive knockmealdown mountains beautiful irish countryside well worth the trip day trip car park county waterford sheep route bloom cahir gap bay afforded steep scenery beauty
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We spent a few nights in Cashel at a Bed and Breakfast, Joy’s Rockside House, and told the owner, Joan, that we were headed to Cork. She helped us plan our route and insisted that we drive through “The Vee.” The Vee is famous because of the breathtaking panoramic views afforded as you go through the mountain pass. It is hard to explain the beauty and sereneness of the green hills and mountains. We enjoyed the picturesque drive very much and would highly recommend it. Watch out for the sheep.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank CPaM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Either on Foot, Bike, Motorbike or car ...its a great experience especially if you have good weather.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Loo99car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We traveled through the countryside seeing heather blooming and sheep everywhere. Then we came to the Vee and it is beautiful.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This is truly a majestic area, fun driving the tight twisting roads, definitely a must do when in the area, hardly any traffic, however the odd tractor makes driving more interesting.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank JnVSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

A local told us to make sure we drove up through the mountains to see the Vee--breathtaking! The views on a clear day were stunning. Make sure you keep going up to the lake as well, and do some of the walking trails.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank ChristineK3425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews