We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have picked a better place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'Iona'

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Games Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Games Room
The Royal Canal
Sheep on Farm
Spring Lambs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Enfield, County Meath

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
shejo09
Derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could not have picked a better place to stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were visiting relations in Co. Meath and we were all very impressed with Iona. Our party consisted of 6 adults (3 couples) and at no time did it feel we were under each others feet. Three double bedrooms and three bathrooms were a bonus on this trip for us. The house is very spacious, clean and has everything you require for a holiday away from home. The property and its surroundings are idyllic. We were blessed with really good weather and sitting outside listening to all the wildlife in the area with very little traffic noise around was so relaxing. The communication with Trudy was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for her. We all, would not hesitate to recommend this place and will not look anywhere else on our next visit to the emerald isle. Thank you very much for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Well thank you very much for your positive observations of "Iona". So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Hoping to see you again at some stage in the future. Best regards, Trudy and Paddy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patty3320...
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Welcoming, Warm and Cosy”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house was a lot bigger than expected, it was really clean, warm and had everything we needed, the bedrooms were big and the play room was a big hit. It was in a lovely rural quiet area. We lit the stove and relaxed. We felt like we didn't have to leave the house as it was so cosy. The owner was very obliging and welcoming and made us feel really at home. I will definitely stay here again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us last week. It was a pleasure to have you and am very pleased you found the house warm and cosy in these cold winter days. Looking forward to meeting you again in the future. Best regards Trudy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammw123
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in excellent location”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely 4 bedroom bungalow, 3 doubles and 1 single. Communication from owner Trudy was excellent and very helpful. House was well catered for with everything you would need. A great advantage was that electric and heating was included which is very rare these days in Ireland. We also found that the inclusion of toiletries was really helpful. Very peaceful surroundings and yet not far from local amenities such as shops, pubs etc. Can also recommend scanlons pub in kinnegad which served great meals.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at "Iona". Thank you for your kind remarks and observations. We hope to see you again at some stage in the future. Kind regards Trudy and Paddy McGuinness
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyD159...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic all round”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an amazing week here. Perfect location for travelling around and it son was so clean and spacious it was amazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for reviewing "Iona" and your positive views on your vacation, much appreciated.. We look forward to meeting you again in the future. Thanks again. Kind regards, Trudy and Paddy McGuinness
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula W
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

There were 4 women, and we had loads of room, each had their own bedroom Beautiful spot in the country lots of outdoor space. Loved it, loved it. Thanks so much Trudy!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thank you Ursula for your kind remarks regarding your stay at Iona. It was a pleasure having you and the others to stay. We hope we may see you again at some stage in the future. Best regards, Trudy and Paddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing