We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 111
US$ 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra at Sharks(Southport)
US$ 104
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Windsurfer Resort(Biggera Waters)(Great Value!)
US$ 146
US$ 137
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 121
US$ 118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Apartments(Labrador)(Great Value!)
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 98
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Atrium Resort(Biggera Waters)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
345
140
35
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
345
140
35
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenjumping pillowmovie worldpetting zoofree sausage sizzlegreat parkfish tankfree pancakescamper trailerclose to theme parksbmx trackpool areaamenities blockbig parkpowered sitefamily cabinensuite sites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2010

I booked my family in here for 2 nights with the sole purpose of taking our children to the theme parks. If this is alll you intend to do while staying here then it is probably ok. We stayed in an old cabin (read old). There were newer bungalow there but they were all booked. The park itself seems to be in the middle of a revamp which is long overdue by the look of it. Pool is very basic and didn't seem that clean (I couldn't see the bottom standing on the side so I wouldn't let my kids go in). Sites and access roads were very basic and the place lookied rather dreary, but as they say the place has "location, location". I wouldn't stay here for a family holiday when you are so spoilt for choice on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cue487023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Highlights:
- Proximity to theme parks
- Nice bungalow
- Nice atmosphere
- Very friendly staff.


We stayed for 7 nights in August 2009 in a 2 bedroom bungalow.

Accommodations were very nice and much cheaper than getting a 2 bedroom apartment near the beach.

We were mainly there for the theme parks, for which this holiday park was perfect. 5 minutes drive to Dreamworld, 3 minutes to Movieworld. You could even see the tip of the Movieworld Batwing Spaceshot from the park (see photo).

There were a few things wrong with the bungalow (eg can opener broken, wall-mounted fan not working etc), but the friendly staff were very quick to replace both the can opener and fan within days, and provide a pedestal fan in the meantime.

Noise from the freeway might be a problem for light sleepers (like us). We needed to sleep with the windows closed which was fine in Winter, however the noise almost disappeared with the windows closed. The curtains were also not as blackout as I would like, so I'd recommend getting sleep masks as well, especially for the second bedroom which had wooden slat venetian blinds that let in alot of light in the morning.

Despite the freeway, the holiday park itself was quiet, and very relaxing during the day, with the creek and plenty of trees nearby.

I'm not sure what bus services were available, but it seemed like you really needed a car to get around from here.

Plenty of fast food dining options down the road, plus a pub, mini-mart, petrol station. Westfield Helensvale is a short drive away (~5 mins or so).

We drove into Surfers Paradise a couple of times. It took about 20 mins or so i think. But make sure to use the Smith St Motorway, and avoid the Gold Coast Hwy where ever possible.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikipe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Lovely service and great place to stay when visiting the theme parks, like MovieWorld which is not far away at all. There is no restaurant but breakfast is provided downstairs in the common-room. Not for those who want a fancy place to stay, are looking to visit nightclubs or want to go shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasmineIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

If you like the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise and the beaches then this is not the place for you. But if you like the convenience of being close the theme parks and a Westfield shopping centre then look no further. We found it to be a great spot for a holiday with kids and were very pleased with our stay. There was a pool, giant chess board and a giant jumping pillow that was enjoyed by us all. We stayed in the bungalow which was very clean and large with a huge balconey overlooking the bushland. We also experienced fantastic customer service and found all the staff to be very helpful, we couldn't fault anyone. We would happily recommend the Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel to anyone looking for a family friendly holiday stay on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countrycharm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews