We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
180
151
59
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
151
59
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews groupon deal famine village malin head both nights friendly hotel an enjoyable stay night break scones bar food evening meal good size on arrival booked this hotel first class short break staff were excellent buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We stayed here through groupon deal last weekend in July. There was 3 adults in the room, this was a bit of a tight squeeze. Not really enough space to put things, same in bathroom. The hotel itself is well enough kept, beds are comfortable, the staff were really pleasant. Breakfast was ok, we only had a light meal in the hotel, which was fine. But seemed to be very busy for food, both Sunday and Monday.

Room tip: Rooms to front of hotel should have better views, but face car park so might hear traffic
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, the room was grand, basic but clean, plenty of room in the room and bathroom. The staff in the hotel were fantastic, really friendly and natural a credit to the hotel. The bar menu was delish, we ate there on both nights. Breakfast was fab also, lovely fresh fruit along with all the usual. The village is a great spot with lots if sightseeing to be done, it was great to be given a map & local info in check in. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisadins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Was here for two night break with a Groupon Great place to stay staff all amazing and so helpful. We had a super room everything you would need breakfast was a feast just great Ate both nights in the bar food was excellent service first class this really is a gem to stay in will be back..

Room tip: front for best views
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank william n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Fabulous weekend for a family wedding. From start to finish the stay was wonderful. Lovely room, great food and excellent staff. The wedding which was held at the hotel was amazing. The service and care that was shown was wonderful. Thank you for making the whole weekend fantasic.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shallam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a Groupon 2 night break on a Tuesday and Wednesday in July and our room was immaculate. The staff were great at the reception, restaurant and bar. We intended to eat at the hotel on the Tuesday night and try somewhere different the next night but the food was excellent that we ate there on both of the nights. Nice walks around Ballyliffin and a good base for seeing that part of Donegal. Will certainly return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mouldsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews