We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
546
130
44
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
130
44
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old church wedding reception converted church reception room wedding co ordinator celtic feast amazing wedding sunday carvery wedding venue first class from start to finish roast beef honeymoon suite beautiful hotel breakfast is served wedding guests groupon deal
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days to attend a family wedding. The carvery meal they served for lunch when we arrived was outstanding. The best turkey I’ve ever had at a restaurant and the desserts were scrumptious. Later that night we had a few drinks at the nice bar downstairs. The room had a nice large bathroom and the beds were comfortable with nice linen. There was no view from our room. The wedding was organized well, the food was amazing, the staff were wonderful and always ready to help- it was more than 200 people in the room and everything went wonderfully.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GullFeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

My wife and I attended a family wedding here on 4th August 2018 and we were very impressed with the whole experience at this hotel. Every member of staff we encountered from check in to check out was extremely helpful and friendly but I must single out the chap with the full face beard who was on duty in the reception area dispensing the prosecco and beer on our arrival. He was superb and very helpful in relation to a couple of beers which I had not encountered before. Our room was spotless as was the whole hotel. The wedding meal was absolutely superb and plentiful. The breakfast was cooked to order and again was superb. we had no negative issues with this hotel at all and will definitely stay here again

Room tip: our room (222) overlooked the flat roof which is not a great view!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of July. Overall a very pleasant experience, nice cheerful staff and hotel itself very clean. Restaurant was closed but ate in the hotel bar both nights. Food was good and plentiful, and drinks were very reasonably priced for a hotel. Not a lot to do in Burt itself but its a area to use as a base, Derry is only about 16 mins away via car. Would certainly use again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saphirex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This is a beautiful hotel. The setting is lovely and the staff are all so nice. Food is great and wonderful breakfast. Everything immaculate.the hotel has a great atmosphere, i would definitly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Booked family room, which turned out to be nice and large....until I opened the window and all we could hear was the ventilation/extractors for the kitchen. When we came back from dinner, the noise continued, when we went to bed, yep, they stayed on, eventually got of to sleep, woke up with the sound again.
Food was okay at best.
Staff in restaurant were very good.
Mentioned it at checkout and just got nod and a kind of apology.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews