We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Danny Minnie's
Nearby Hotels
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 181
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Loch Altan(Gortahork)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Hotel(Glenties)
US$ 134
US$ 130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nesbitt Arms Hotel(Ardara)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arnolds Hotel(Dunfanaghy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
75
11
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
11
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesporridgepea pureeon arrivalpâtéb bsea bassfour poster bedsteakcheese boardbooked a tableopen firenext morningsaturday eveningsalmonstayed here for one nightdrambuie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This restaurant and B&B is excellent.
Great menu , superb food and attentive friendly staff. All come together in a "TARDIS" of a building with eclectic decor.Much of the produce is their own or sourced locally. Well worth going out of you way to visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jimjoeGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Stayed here for one night for a family gathering. The dinner was fantastic and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was probably the best I have had anywhere. There was a great selection of hot and cold food (the porridge was lovely).
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ComedyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Galánta,- an bia, an áit, an chuideachta, gach rud fá dtaobh dó. Tá sé in áit iontach sásta le cuairt a thabhairt ar thír chonaill. Cha dtiocfadh leat níos fearr a fháil. Gabh agus bain sult as. Beidh mé fhéin ar ais aríst le cuidiú Dé!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank morbolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Booked in for new years eve with mywife a 3 other couples for dinner , bed and breakfast. Wonderful greeting on arrival by the most friendly staff I have met anywhere in all my travels. Dinner was superb, venison sausage and black pudding starter is to die for. Rooms are fabulous with possibly the most comfortable bed I have slept in and then breakfast, what can one say about homemade breads, scones , pancakes and jams. Porridge with a nip of drambuie followed by a full cooked breakfast, absolutely class...if in the area call in for you wont be disappointed and if your not in the area you better get yourself over there.....not to be missed

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jshield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I with a long time friend visited Annagry for the first time a few nights ago to visit friends,Atty O Donnell and James Bonner and they had booked a table for us four plus a friend of Attys.
I had over the years had heard so many good and great reports on this eatery that I was so looking forward to my dining experience here although I did not on this occasion was blown away with the food in presentation and quality as it seems to just have been the wrong night for the kitchen.
This was taken away in presence and quality not only by the warm attentive staff but also for this most welcoming ambiance,aura,decor,comfort and aromas of burning turf fire,cloves and serenity that I experienced here.
The lady in charge on the evening whose professionalism I could not sing her praises loud enough.
To add to this we were taken upstairs to see the bedrooms of which were all on suite and this is when my Heart felt so warm,cosy,comfortable and just wanted to return here to this Haven and spend a night or two as this was not five star but if possible to give a ten star rating then this escape would be given it.
These rooms are the best in elegance,comfort,welcoming bed and furnishings I have really felt so serene and at total ease in.
If ever in the Annagry area then spend a night in Heaven in these rooms and eat in the relaxing,cosy,warming and delight on the eyes in the restaurant and most reasonable prices you will find anywhere and will leave with a Heart that aches to return again and again
Thank You Danny Minnie's for this sublime experience.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews