We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$31
View deal
FindHotel$32
Trip.com$36
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
5
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
4
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2019

House keeping left our room unlock while we were gone for hours. A lizard got in our room because housekeeping leaves the doors open while cleaning. Guests pay for the rooms and air conditioning so give them what they pay for. Our pool lights were out so we couldn’t utilize the pool as much. Could benefit from having a washer and dryer. Great breakfast. Great interior design. Great price.

Room tip: Better air conditioning and better safety.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jjones611141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to know your satisfaction of our villa decoration and breakfast. For your valuable comments, I shall share those points with our team in order to improve our service standard for our future guests.

Unless we do not have washer and dryer at the resort, we could manage to have guest clothes cleaned and ironed within the next day.

Thank you, and we do hope to welcome you again next time.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018

room was decent. however service was poor. Front liners were not very helpful This is partially due to their limited command of english. The promised shuttle to nearby areas were a fuss, we had to arrange one day before, there was no clear schedule. To make it worst, on the day of travel the driver was sick and there was a back up and we had to fork out our money to take a cab to a nearby temple.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BoonEng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Thank you for your review. Your comments will be shared among our team to improve our service standard to future guests.

I must admit that previously we had problem of staff understanding of English however the newly recruited staff together with translation app helps solving the problem as there is no language barrier anymore. Our shuttle service is at 10:00 hours daily, and we require one day booking in advance due to we need to arrange the car and the driver to be ready for the service. As our resort is quite small, we use limited number of staff and let them work multitask.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

I loved my stay at villa sonata phuket, lovely quiet place, good privacy, friendly smiling staff very nice people. Hotel is in a good residence neighborhood in the hill area. I would definitely come back to this hotel next time.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise793485
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for your great review for our resort. We do hope to welcome you back for your next Phuket visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is just as the photos show, pool is a good size for one person. Sadly the staff seem like everything is too much effort, even checking out as it takes them away from their laptop.
I stayed for one week and not once was the placed cleaned, no change of linen or towels, for the price you pay I expected more

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Y2421TQlucys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Naphatwong N, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Lucy S,

Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry to know your stay is not quite enjoyable. The problem is well addressed and I shall discuss this seriously with our team to deliver the professional service for our future guests.

We have put the signage (make up room / do not disturb) in front of the villa in order to avoid misunderstanding of our staff in cleaning guest rooms in the future.

Thank you, and we do hope to welcome you to our resort again.

Kind regards,
Naphatwong N. - General Manager
Villa Sonata Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

This place is honestly so beautiful. My partner and I stayed here whilst in Phuket and would return in a heartbeat. The room, pool, staff, breakfast and service were all AMAZING! I would recommend this place to anyone coming to Phuket!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GeorgiaA859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Naphatwong N, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Georgia A,

Thank you for staying with us and the great compliments which I shall forward to our team. We do hope to welcome you to our resort again for your next Phuket visit.

Kind regards,
Naphatwong N. - General Manager
Villa Sonata Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews