We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$31
View deal
FindHotel$32
Trip.com$36
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
5
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
4
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2018

room was decent. however service was poor. Front liners were not very helpful This is partially due to their limited command of english. The promised shuttle to nearby areas were a fuss, we had to arrange one day before, there was no clear schedule. To make it worst, on the day of travel the driver was sick and there was a back up and we had to fork out our money to take a cab to a nearby temple.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BoonEng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Thank you for your review. Your comments will be shared among our team to improve our service standard to future guests.

I must admit that previously we had problem of staff understanding of English however the newly recruited staff together with translation app helps solving the problem as there is no language barrier anymore. Our shuttle service is at 10:00 hours daily, and we require one day booking in advance due to we need to arrange the car and the driver to be ready for the service. As our resort is quite small, we use limited number of staff and let them work multitask.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

I loved my stay at villa sonata phuket, lovely quiet place, good privacy, friendly smiling staff very nice people. Hotel is in a good residence neighborhood in the hill area. I would definitely come back to this hotel next time.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise793485
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for your great review for our resort. We do hope to welcome you back for your next Phuket visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is just as the photos show, pool is a good size for one person. Sadly the staff seem like everything is too much effort, even checking out as it takes them away from their laptop.
I stayed for one week and not once was the placed cleaned, no change of linen or towels, for the price you pay I expected more

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Y2421TQlucys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Naphatwong N, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Lucy S,

Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry to know your stay is not quite enjoyable. The problem is well addressed and I shall discuss this seriously with our team to deliver the professional service for our future guests.

We have put the signage (make up room / do not disturb) in front of the villa in order to avoid misunderstanding of our staff in cleaning guest rooms in the future.

Thank you, and we do hope to welcome you to our resort again.

Kind regards,
Naphatwong N. - General Manager
Villa Sonata Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

This place is honestly so beautiful. My partner and I stayed here whilst in Phuket and would return in a heartbeat. The room, pool, staff, breakfast and service were all AMAZING! I would recommend this place to anyone coming to Phuket!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GeorgiaA859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Naphatwong N, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Georgia A,

Thank you for staying with us and the great compliments which I shall forward to our team. We do hope to welcome you to our resort again for your next Phuket visit.

Kind regards,
Naphatwong N. - General Manager
Villa Sonata Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

It's fabulous! It's really a great value for money!!!
Villa is new and very very clean. Inside of the villa's so pretty and the size of the private pool is good too. Smart TV and microwave in kitchenette. Bathroom is spacious too.
Staffs are so kind. Even though their English is not very good, it's not as bad as to be unable to communicate. all of them have Thai shy smile on their face all the time..
We ordered lunch by room service a few times. Food was suprisingly delicious.
The area is very quiet and there is actually nothing in walking distance. However, it's not too inconveniet 'cause we used Grab taxi and always responses came quicky from the taxi. There are Tesco Lotus, lots of nice restaurants, fabulous coffee shops and also a view point even though not walking distance. Beach is a bit too far though.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seon_GLeeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Naphatwong, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Villa Sonata Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and your complimentary which is really appreciated. I will share your positive reviews with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again.

Kind regards,
Naphatwong N.
General Manager
Villa Sonata Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews