We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Day!”

Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure
Ranked #1 of 54 Tours in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer quality Snorkeling and Sightseeing speed boat tours in small groups to the Phi Phi Islands and beyond. Private Speed boat hire to the surrounding Islands of Phuket are also our specialty and have been operating these tours for over 13 years with an exemplary safety track record. (Our speed boats depart from Phuket) Offspray Leisure provides a personalized service for the discerning visitor to Phuket and are recommended by the Lonely Planet Guide to Thailand , Thai Airways International & the Rough Guide Book series among other recommendations and awards for our high levels of service. Our philosophy is: quality destinations, quality crew, quality service and value for money. Whether it be a snorkeling day trip to the Phi Phi Islands, a private speed boat rental , a diving day trip or learning to dive, Offspray Leisure will provide you with a premium experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I booked the Phi Phi island tour for my family - including my two kids. From the outset, Giles and team were proactive in addressing questions, communicating logistics, and making sure no questions went unanswered. The day itself was great - Chris and the rest of the crew were consummate professionals, looked after all of the guests, provided great commentary, and most importantly took us to great snorkeling and swimming spots.

I appreciated that they kept us away from the incredibly crowded places (e.g., Maya Beach) and provided us with plenty of refreshments and a good lunch. The day was well organized, fun, and certainly a highlight of our visit to Phuket. Afterwards Giles and his team recommended places for us to visit with our kids and helped to ensure that we understood appropriate taxi fares to be paid.

Thank you to Giles and his team for a fabulous experience!

2  Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GilesOffspray, Owner at Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Justin ,

Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review about us here at Offspray .

Glad you all had a great day on Offspray & look forward to arranging another trip for you next time you visit Phuket .

Kind Regards

Giles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"phi phi"
in 310 reviews
"these guys"
in 56 reviews
"day trip"
in 96 reviews
"guide chris"
in 12 reviews
"gourmet lunch"
in 12 reviews
"private charter"
in 37 reviews
"secluded beach"
in 29 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 20 reviews
"snorkeling spots"
in 13 reviews
"initial contact"
in 6 reviews
"racha islands"
in 8 reviews
"avoid the crowds"
in 21 reviews
"black tip reef sharks"
in 8 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 23 reviews
"monkey beach"
in 21 reviews
"group tour"
in 7 reviews
"amazing lunch"
in 9 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

These guys are highly recommended. I met both Chris and Giles, and they are just really great friendly guys, and they just want you to feel amazing. It happened that my mother in law had her birthday in the day of the trip, so they surprised us with a cake for her birthday. We had lunch and cake and sang 'Happy birthday' on the beach in the Phi Phi islands. She was impressed to tears. An amazing memory to be sure.

3  Thank noiseshapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GilesOffspray, Owner at Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thanks for the great review . The trip , cake and everything involved was a pleasure organize for you and your family .

Looking forward to welocming you back on Offspray in the future .

Best

Giles , Chris & the Offspray team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent !! Can’t recommend more this Phi Phi tour with Giles. Giles is very friendly, trustworthy and responsive. I felt very safe and confortable during our trip (despite suffering from back issue and motion sickness). Our day trip was perfect from start to end. Chris and the team was very friendly and avoided the crowd, the 3 snorkeling spots were amazing we got to see sharks, star fish, water snake and amazing untouched corals in crystal bleu water, thanks to Chris! Lunch and snack were also very good with amazing scenery on a private little beach. We were provided with refreshing towel on our way back which was a really nice plus. Also, we really appreciated the reminder email from Giles the day before our departure with weather condition for our day trip.

Thank you for this amazing day

4  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GilesOffspray, Owner at Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Laura , Thanks for the 5* review , much appreciated and glad to hear that we met your expectations of a great day out at the Phi Phi Islands .

I will pass your review onto our boat crew to read .

All the best

Giles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Super impressed with this tour company. Professional and knowledgeable crew. They went out of their way to make sure we had a great day. Highly recommend this tour.

1  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GilesOffspray, Owner at Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Laura A , thanks for the review . Your rock !

Hope to welcome you aboard Offspray again next time you visit Phuket for another memorable trip with us .

Kind Regards

Giles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My group of 5 friends decided to book a private charter to Racha Islands. Giles was pretty responsive in all the questions I had about weather, safety, food etc. The day we went was absolutely beautiful! Chris was our guide and he did an exceptional job! In addition to being our tour guide, he was the absolute best photographer and had great editing skills! He was able to take underwater shots of us, when I was sad that I didn't have a waterproof camera. He used a drone and shot a mini clip for me and my friends that we will have in our memories forever! And we were able to get all our photos airdropped to use at the end of the day. My friends were also impressed with our Thai lunch on a beautiful beach. They said it was probably the best Thai food they had! I feel like Offspray Leisure went above and beyond our expectations, and we can't wait to use them again for our next excursion in Phuket :)

2  Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GilesOffspray, Owner at Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you Marie ,for the nice and details review . I will pass this onto Chris and my chef to read , they always appreciated feedback from our Guests about the trip !

Hoping to show you some more of the islands surrounding Phuket next time you visit . Hopfully Chris will be able to spend some more time teaching you cool techniques with the cameras also .

All the best

Giles & the Offspray Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure also viewed

Thalang District, Phuket
 
Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing