We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“It was like amazing Dream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It was like amazing Dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

I spent 2 nights at this amazing resort from 16 to 18 July 2012 with my family, and everything from checking in to checkout was amazing and great, and this hotel meet all my need for relax and peaceful.
Location: this resort located in Chalong district, on a mountain nothing around the resort and the way to down town take around 15 min by car and cost around 450 THB. (One way), the view is amazing specially at night. The area is very quite at night (except the sound of night insects) for me this sounds make this place much naturalist.
Check in & checkout: everything was smooth and fast. (I made my reservation direct thought the resort web site).
The room: I stayed at grand pool villa, consists of two floors, upper floor comprises bedroom, separated toilet and shower between them there is double washbasin and front of the washbasin there is a nice bathtub (open to the room), small walk in closet, side of the bed there is tow chairs and tea table and the other side there was relaxing chair. 32 inch LCD and DVD player. (coffee and tea maker also Tom Yam noodles soup we like it as light snake) great idea.
The view from my villa was amazing and sunrise at Chalong bay from the room was great don’t miss it if you go there.
Lower floor consists living room with big daybed (32 inch LCD and home theater you need 3.5 cable to connect you mp3 player to play you music), outdoor toilet, washbasin and rain shower. Swimming pool with tow pool chairs and small counter with tow par chairs.
Cleanliness: in general everything was clean and shiny, I count find anything to complain about.
Breakfast: The breakfast was very good and includes selection of hot Asian dishes also (grilled hot dogs and bacon).
Room Services: service was great and the food was delicious we like it so much (I loved the cheese burger), also the price is reasonable. Also they offer romantic diner at the villa.
Staff: helpful and smiling and reflect the meaning of Thai hospitality
Facilities: restaurant, books & good dvd library, swimming pool, Spa (I didn’t use it).
The swimming pool: is great I loved it and the view as amazing early mooring. (there is some mini light at the pool shining at night like stars) wooow so nice.
Free Shuttle bus: once daily to central festival Phuket also once to chalong beach.
Overall: I can’t wait to go there again; we loved this resort so much and nothing to complain.
I could recommend this resort to honeymooners, couples, friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Moh75,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay at Villa Zolitude.
We are pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay very enjoyable and that you will definately be coming back to us on your next visit. It is also very pleased for us to be reading your comments on how perfect your stay was. It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, many more times in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    103
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
67
386
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

It doesn't get much better. The villas are incredible oases of peace and tranquility. The staff are warm and helpful and the service overall is top notch. I would love to give some constructive feedback on areas of improvement but I can't think of a single thing I would change.

Room Tip: More peaceful and better view from the top villas but the trade-off is a longer, steeper walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benissomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear benissomewhere,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you.Thank you again in taking precious time to share with us and others your generous compliments. We are pleased that you had enjoyed all your stays with us and are very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable.
It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, many more times in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

My mother and I booked Villa Zolitude after staying in busy Patong area and what a sensational place we found!! The staff went way beyond anything we expected. I have never stayed somewhere cleaner, more tranquil, just heavenly. Yes it's remote, no walking out to shops, but we had done that & it was time for luxury & rest.
I was extremely concerened that my mother would have trouble geting around as she walks with a stick, and to be honest this wasn't the easiest resort for her, but a buggy was at our disposal whenever we needed and staff helped her whenever they could. Thank you Siripen for answering all my emails before we arrived & booking us the prefect villa with the least steps.
I just can't wait to return with my husband one day, as the photos didn't do it justice and I don't know another resort with such amazing peace.

Room Tip: Just ask Siripen or any other reception staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngkidscantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear youngkidscantravel,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation and in investing valuable time to share your reviews. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay & are thankful to receive your valuable compliments. It is very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable.Great to know that you have Villa Zolitude in your mind the next time you visit Phuket again.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude on many more occasions in the near future, and in delivering the attentive service again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

One of the most relaxing places on earth. Stayed in the four bed villa which is huge. Staff were incredible and spa is one of the best we have ever been to. If you do not like peace and tranquility, then this is not for you. It is isolated, but that made it even more relaxing. We also enjoyed all of the meals during six days and very reasonably priced. We will definetely be back.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JAWSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear John W,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude, Phuket as your preferred venue of accommodation and in taking precious time in letting us and others know how your wonderful stay went. We are also very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. It gives us great pleasure reading your comments.Great to know that you have us in mind the next time you visit Phuket again. Thank you for your review of the hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

My husband and I travelled to Villa Zolitude looking for a place to relax and recharge our batteries and it did not disappoint.

The location was stunning and the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. We stayed in both the Pool Villa and the Grand Villa and I have to say that the Grand Villa was definitely worth the additional cost as the view was amazing.

We were so happy with the resort that we found it difficult to muster the motivation to leave on day trips.

My husband and I utilised the spa, we had facials and massages and the service was incredible and the cost was very affordable.

I would highly recommend the Sour App and Water Mint fruit smoothies at the restaurant, was the prefect way to start the day. We ate at the restaurant most nights and were never disappointed, the Thai Green Curry and the local Thai dishes were amazing.

Definitely book this resort!

Room Tip: The Grand Pool Villa is definitely worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sears22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear Sears22,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. It is so pleased to be reading your comments on how perfect your stay was. It is very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable.
Once again, our sincere thanks for taking the time to share your reviews with us and others. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
10.9 km away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
32.3 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
6.0 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
7.1 km away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 77 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
10.7 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Property: Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 , Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Chalong
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,604 - ₹ 29,151
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing