We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy house with a stunning view”
other travellers have booked this property
In full bloom!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In full bloom!
Cosy Country Cottage Sit in your front garden overlooking Roaring Water Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
In full bloom!
Cosy Country Cottage
Sit in your front garden overlooking Roaring Water Bay
Relax in the evenings with a wood burning stove
Living Area
Cosy Kitchen
Main Bathroom, includes bath and shower
Main ensuite bedroom with old fashioned brass bed
Double Bedroom
Twin bedroom with iron bedsteads
'Welcome to Herons Cove Cottage'
Gateway to your perfect escape!
Early morning calm
View from Front Deck
View from rear of property
view from drive
Secluded and Sheltered back decking, perfect for summer BBQs
Enjoy a romantic moonlight drink on the front deck overlooking water
Entrance Gates
Sailboat passing Jeremy Irons Castle near Cottage
Boats heading up Ballydehob Harbour past Cottage to local Festival
The Twelve Arch Bridge in Ballydehob
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballydehob, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Brigitte...
Butzbach, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy house with a stunning view”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house is located an about 10 minute drive from Ballydehob through narrow, partly gravel roads. But the view and the location are worth the car ride. It‘s extremely quiet except from cow mooing ;)
The house is very cosy and well decorated with love in the detail. There are three different decks outside to soack in the sun. Unfortunatly we came the wrong time of the year so we couldn‘t use them.
The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped and the sitting room with a oven is perfect for relaxing evenings.
Kathleen was very nice and helpful!
We plan to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thanks Harry. It was lovely meeting you and Brigitte and Eileen. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Ireland. We would love to welcome you back again.
Kindest regards and Good luck to your lovely daughter in her College in the Autumn.
Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathymdoy...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a lovely week staying in Herons Cove Cottage. Very cosy cottage with stunning views. A bit off the beaten track so a car is necessary but the village is only s 5 minute drive. The owner Kathleen was very friendly and helpful and provided us with a basket of logs and a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival. Our two dogs loved the warmth of the log stove as much as we did. I would recommend staying here for a peaceful getaway. It felt safe and not too isolated with other houses nearby. Very close to Skibbereen.Baltimore and Mizen Head which is a must. Thank you Kathleen. Cathy and Dave

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thanks Cathy and Dave. It was lovely meeting you both. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Have a great Summer
Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergal G
1 review
“West Cork Retreat”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The cottage takes quite a while to warm up in January, but it's a pleasant, well-arranged house, looking across a picturesque estuary of Ballydehob Harbour. Quite secluded (down a couple of miles of small roads and boreens), it's still not far from the music Mecca of Levis' in Ballydehob Village, and perfect for exploring the Schull and Mizen area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Thanks Annette! It was lovely meeting you and I'm so glad you enjoyed Christmas in the Cottage. We like to think that there's nowhere like it winter or summer. We'd love to welcome you back again in the future. Happy New year to you and your family. Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane C
1 review
“A Perfectly Peaceful week in a Glorious Location. Paradise”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We felt honoured to stay in Kathleen and Tony's much loved cottage, which is equipped with everything you could need. Herons Cove Cottage overlooks the stunning views across Roaring Water Bay. We took every advantage of our week to see as much of the Wild Atlantic Way as possible. The landscapes, flora and fauna are beautiful indeed, as are Irish people.
Kathleen welcomed us with apple pies and wine (thoroughly enjoyed), and if we had done nothing at all- sitting overlooking the bay all that can be heard is buzzing insects, the mooing of Tonys cattle and birds and seals disturbing the water, which was as calm as a millpond all week. That would have been enough to calm all the cares in the world. Cant wait to return as a week is just not enough to understand this perfect place. Thankyou again Kathleen and Tony.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing