We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maggies Cottage

7
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7
1 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
7
1
4
2
3
5
6
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Blacklion, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pjh780
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic place. Beautifully clean and well equipped. The boys loved it and we hope to go back soon. Martin a great host and sorted any issues quickly. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clould
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Maggies cottage is a fabulous place to stay Everything we hoped for and more . Excellent falcilties excellent location excellent host

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jekehoe
1 review
“One of my better choices”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful house & excellent service from the owner.
I would highly recommend it.
Very friendly owner who left no stone unturned to please.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay and will definitely be back!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Maggie's Cottage for just under a week, there was 6 adults, 1 child and 2 border collie dogs and we would definately recommend it to anyone. The owner Martin was a real pleasure to deal with, the cottage is done to a high standard and the minor detail applied is fantastic!! The grounds surrounding the cottage are spacious and beautiful plus very private. We will definitely be back again next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
1 review
“Lovely holiday cottage”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Excellent converted farm house. We had a lovely time in Maggies cottage and Martin ensured we had all we needed for our stay. 3 large Double bedrooms and sofa Bed, Meant there was plenty of room for the 7 of us. All mod cons included and easy access to Belcoo / Blacklion. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing