We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best meal of your life”
Review of MacNean Restaurant

MacNean Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Blacklion
Price range: ₹0 - ₹11,807
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2024

The best meal of your life. Everything from the atmosphere, decor, amazing waiting staff. Warm welcome and the most stunning food you will ever eat.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2023 via mobile

Took my partner for his birthday dinner. Service was excellent, staff friendly and efficient. Had taster menu. Each course presented beautifully and tasted amazing. Lovely food though choice more limited than on previous visits.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank AnnetteMaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2023

We went here for a birthday celebration dinner and what a treat it was. By far the BEST meal we've ever eaten. We had the Prestige taster menu and it was sensational from start to finish. We were so lucky that Nevin was there himself and he went around to every table at the restaurant and spoke with everyone there. An absolute gentleman. The staff were amazing, so polite and knowledgeable about everything they were serving. You could tell they all enjoyed what they did.
I had booked this month's in advance, which you do need to do, but don't let that put you off. My goodness it's worth it.
Kerina and Niall from Kerry

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2023 via mobile

It is so rare these days to visit a restarant where the welcome, service and food are simply exceptional. We had a fantastic evening which was made so special by the care we received from Neven; Charlie, Christopher and the front of house team. This is first time I have ever seen my wife so relaxed when she was being served lactose and egg free options. On many previous occasions in other high class restaurants, she has suffered badly when the food was not truly as it was stated. The team dealt with her needs superbly without any fuss.

The food was simply delicious and we left feeling truly blessed by the whole experience.

We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have booked to come back to Ireland from England in early 2024 and this time to stay in the lovely rooms.

Keep up the good work. I hope you receive greater awards in due course. (Michelin take note!).

As a footnote, our car would not start when we left the restarant and the person closing up the garage provided us with a jump start (in the pouring rain) gave us his leads and would not take any money. If anybody in the restarant knows who he is please tell him that his act of kindness was amazing.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank I7558JCmarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2023 via mobile

Lived up to it’s really high reputation and our expectations. Dinner was up there with the best I have has and unreservedly the breakfast was the best I have had anywhere.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank 734petero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed MacNean Restaurant also viewed

Bellanaleck, Enniskillen
Belcoo, County Fermanagh
 
Florencecourt, Enniskillen
 

Been to MacNean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing