We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
173
13
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
13
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattending a weddingslieve russell hotelnext morningowners johncouple who runbreakfast was deliciousmarble arch cavestea coffeetasted deliciouslocal hotelb bsclean bathroomstunning houserooms are largea lovely staygood pointswould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Just what we needed for 2 nights as we attended a wedding down the road. Helpful & friendly staff allowing us to check in early, organised taxi for us & recommended lovely local pub. Very clean room. And wonderful breakfasts.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Daniela,

Many thanks for your very kind review following your stay with us at Dungimmon House. It's comments such as yours that makes the long hours we put in worth while :).

Hopefully we will see you again if you're travelling in the area.
Kind regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

My wife and stayed in this beautiful B&B along with two of our friends when we were attending a wedding nearby. The owners gave us a very friendly welcome when we arrived which was sincere. He even took us to local hotel as we going to phone a taxi anyway.This was way more than we expected but were very greatful. The rooms were clean and tidy, beds were comfortably and the shower was great. There was a good selection for breakfast. I loved the french toast. Me my wife and our friends all agreed that this was one of the best places we had ever stayed and we hope to go back again in the future. THANKS

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Joe,

Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you all agreed that this was one of the best places you've ever stayed! That really is very nice to hear and gives us a nice boost coming into another busy season.

Thank you for your valued custom - we really hope to see you again on your next visit to the Cavan area.
Kind Regards

John & Grainne Deegan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The good points are well earned.
We we travelled with a partially disabled person and found the owners very friendly and willing to assist in any way they could. We will gladly use the house again when in the area. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast excellent. We opted for the small breakfast and were glad we did - we could not have eaten the large one.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gemu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Manager at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Gemu1,

Thank you for your very kind review. We were glad to offer you any assistance we could and that you were comfortable staying with us.

Hope to see you again on your next visit to the Cavan area.

Kind Regards
John & Grainne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We couldn't get a room in the Slieve Russell and decided to stay here. I'm very glad we couldn't get a room in the Slieve Russell as this is a great B&B. The staff are lovely, the rooms very clean and the breakfast is superb.
Would definitely stay here again. Rates reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Chris,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay. We are delighted that you were comfortable staying here and that you enjoyed your freshly cooked breakfast.

Hope to see you again whenever you're in the area next.
Kind regards,

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Lovely homely B & B. Owners were very friendly & accommodating. Room was a nice size & spotless. Great choices for breakfast & food excellent. Nice touch to have tea & coffee in lounge where you could help yourself & sit & relax. Overall an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annamc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Anna,

Thank you so much for your very kind review. The coffee bar in our guest lounge has been well received and we hope you felt at home here.

Kind regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews