We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
174
13
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
13
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attending a wedding slieve russell hotel next morning owners john couple who run breakfast was delicious marble arch caves tea coffee tasted delicious local hotel b bs clean bathroom stunning house rooms are large a lovely stay good points would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Dungimmon House on 27th July for 2 nights along with some family members. We were attending a wedding in the area and this was the perfect base.

From the moment we arrived we were made extremely welcome and felt at ease. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable as was the ensuite. I really enjoyed the coffee facilities in the lounge. As a family we were able to relax with a cuppa after check in.

The breakfast also gave plenty of options. I chose a different breakfast each morning and both were lovely.

The owners were both so hospitable and never once did you feel like you were intruding..as you can sometimes feel in other b&b's. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and am looking forward to the next visit.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank belfast_bella77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Belfast_Bella,
Thank you so much for your very nice review. Grainne and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt very at home here. We'd be delighted to welcome you back on a future visit to the area.
Kind regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We spent six nights at Dungimmon House, using it as a base for travelling to Belfast, Sligo, Enniskillen and Cavan, then back to Dublin via Portmarnock for our flight home, as well as visiting more local villages to meet friends and relatives and explore family history. The hotel is B&B. The bed was comfortable and ensured six good sleeps. The breakfast was superb, cooked to order, excellent ingredients and totally satisfying. John and his lovely wife were always helpful and friendly. Nearby is the Slieve Russell Golf Club, 7000 yards of beautifully manicured and challenging golf course. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKLMAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear JKLMAL,
Thank you so much for your very kind review following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to accommadate you during your stay and delighted to hear you felt so at home here.

Hope you had a safe journey home and that your family tree has a few more leaves to its branches.
Best wishes,
John & Grainne Deegan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

this was booked last minute, while attending an event near by. The couple that run it are lovely and where very welcoming, the place it's self has a real cosy and homely feel to it. The Slieve Russell Golf course is only 2.5km away and the town city is only a short distance away... Would definitely stay here again and highly recommended it for anyone looking to stay in the area.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Trek215994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Always delighted to read that people feel right at home here. Glad you enjoyed your visit to the Ballyconnell area and hope you'll bear us in mind if in the area again.
Best wishes,
John & Grainne Deegan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

had an overnight stay in this beautiful house as we were attending a wedding nearby, the owner John was most welcoming and very friendly, very clean and comfortable, had use of the sitting room for tea or coffee whenever we wanted it, had a continental breakfast as we were up too early for a full breakfast but we didnt mind that at all, plus the owner took us to pick up our car next morning which was really appreciated, will most certainly stay again

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldine883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Geraldine,

Lovely to have you stay with us recently and thank you for taking the time to pen such a nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that when you're in the area next you'll give us a call.
Kind Regards,
John & Grainne Deegan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Well appointed and very professionally run. Comfortable with good service and good breakfast. Proprietor is friendly, welcoming and helpful. Certainly the best B&B in the area. Clean rooms, comfortable good parking. On par or better than hotels in the area.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank MartinG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Martin,
Thank you for your very complimentary review. It was a pleasure accommodating you and hope that you'll bear us in mind when travelling in the area again.
Kind Regards,
John & Grainne Deegan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews