We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
L'Abri d'Arlos(Saint-Beat)
US$ 90
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Restaurant Garona(Bossost)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alti Hotel(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
US$ 101
US$ 95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel d'Etigny(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
US$ 81
US$ 79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Paris(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ApartHOTEL Le Petit Train(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
US$ 71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
13
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We chose to stay last fall en route to the Basque coast, and enjoyed the chateau and
its owners. It is a bit on the rustic side, but it was clean and located in a scenic area
not far from the Spanish border. Our suite consisted of three levels of rooms which
reflected the age of the chateau as did the furnishings. The dining was very good, and the owners went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable. The reasonable price, warmth of the owners and unique facility made our first evening of a three week French vacation most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This is a chambres d'hotes run by a lovely Dutch couple. As such, it is also their family home! The approach may not entirely do it justice but the welcome is warm and, although the room was a little on the small side, it was fine. We had an excellent table d'hote dinner of chicken pieces with baked vegetables, which was perfect on a cold wet evening. We enjoyed our stay and it was defintely value for money. There is also a pool, although due to the weather we didn't try it!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Budjuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 days, with 4 other friends who had previously been here for the last two years. The Chateau has been done out nicely and has a variety of different rooms and Suites of all different shapes and sizes to suit all needs.
We have a very nice meal on the first night , with some great French wine to wash it down.
The Dutch owners spoke very good English lucky for us and were very helpful and friendly.

St Beats is very quite and currently they are rebuilding after the floods so only have a food shop, news agent and small bar. Not really a problem for us as we could get all we needed and ate out most nights in different towns before heading back to the Chateau for a glass of wine or two.
This made for a great base for us as we were walking in the area and it was fairly central to the area we were doing the walks. Views of the area were great and would be very tempted to come back sooner than later and bring my bike, to climb some of the near by hills and take in the views.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevew74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed here end of September with a group of cyclists.
Lovely place and the Dutch owners are very welcoming.
They are geared up for groups of cyclists who are doing part of the tour the France and have a bike store available.
Yvette made a great dinner to fill the hungriest of cyclists up and after drinks in the salon we had a fab nights sleep in the boutique style rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xplorer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews