We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply delicious!”
Review of MenTa Cuisine

MenTa Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Arecibo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: This restaurant opened about a year and a half ago in my hometown and tourists may benefit from finding it if they are visiting surrounding towns.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply delicious!”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We went to find out about the rumors of this being the best restaurant in Arecibo, we loved it so much, that we went back in two weeks to get some more of those heavenly ribbs with Malta sauce. The fish with a special passion fruit sauce done for me was delicious too, Chef Cedrick mentioned to us that he personally fishes them to make sure of their freshness, way to go MenTa!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Geshopped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    14
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cozy place”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

A small cozy place with an good quality food but no exceptional or unsuperable. Close proximity to the Arecibo's Court. I have attended at lunch hour and the treatment is excellent. A bit pricey so it is not the ideal place to eat OFTEN but to invite to impress.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
296 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“GOOD DELICIOUS GASTRONOMIC EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I visit this small restaurant in ARECIBO for the third time and the experience was wonderful as usual, we start with the potatoes soup , the appetizers were excellent including red malanga chips and pastelillos de dorado ( MAHI MAHI ) and the main courses , FILETON DE TERNERA and CHURRASCO delicious . Chef/ owner CEDRIC is very friendly and personally go to each table to greet you and your family and a give an A plus to this restaurant , go there if you visit the north area of the island .

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ISRAEL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding gastronomic experience”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

From the appetizers (cheese, chorizo & pork spring roll), main course (mahi-mahi in garlic cream) finishing with the dessert (panatela), everything was delicious. The fish was caught by the chef the day before, what fresher than that. Much better alternative than chain restaurants.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank edluna111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute must if in Arecibo”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Sitting in MenTa having just finished a heavenly meal , I am glad I dropped in to MenTa. The owner Cedric helped us so much with the directions staying with us all the time on phone til we reached the restaurant . We ordered a vegetarian pasta and kingfisher on Cedric's suggestion and both were absolutely delicious. The environment is nice and very friendly . Highly recommended if you happen to be in Arecibo area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CerebralBytes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MenTa Cuisine also viewed

 
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to MenTa Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing