We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 'find' near Marpissa”

Anna & Giorgos Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Marpissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: “Anna & giorgos “ is open again for the season 2018!! Wishing you all a lovely summer enjoying our beautiful island and our food ! Take the bests memories of your life back home thank you !
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We went here on a recommendation. We were a party of 5 without a reservation and had a very nice welcome !
Two of our party are vegetarian / piscatarian and boy did we have a lovely meal.
Because it doesn't overlook a view , I think this keeps the cost down as prices were excellent.
The taverna is attractive and nicely decorated and the staff are lovely.
I can't remember everything we ate but I had spit roast lamb, my husband had a spicy pork dish with peppers , also Calamari ,Courgette( aka zucchini) fritters the list goes on
All delicious.
We had planned to visit again but we were attending a wedding and just couldn't fit it in !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lesleydcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna f, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anna & Giorgos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for your nice review we will be happy to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Great quality and fair prices!
A must-go tavern especially for meat lovers. I definitely recommend you eating here if you visit Paros. Bravo

Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna f, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anna & Giorgos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Another great place to have dinner in Paros. Dishes are most generous and tasty. Great variety of food. I only regret we could not taste it all ...

Thank אילן ס
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna f, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anna & Giorgos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit, we had the lamb and pork that were roasted on the day, food was great, staff were really funny, just a great visit, would recommend to all

Thank ShawnRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna f, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anna & Giorgos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Τthank you for your review we hope to see you again at anna & giorgos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I recently became vegetarian and I was a little worried about what I'd be able to eat while in Greece as their diet is massively meat based. I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of choices this Tavern had for me. Not only that, everything I had super tasty. You don't go to this tavern for the view as it doesn't have one, however the atmosphere and food definitely make it worth visiting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meletis3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna f, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anna & Giorgos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

We ar so happy for your command and glad you enjoyed our food thank you !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna & Giorgos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Anna & Giorgos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing