We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Tralee
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fab Hotel”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had a lovely 2 night stay with our kids on the 10th and 11th of April. The staff were friendly and very professional. Our two boys loved the pizza making and then devouring them after. The room and the rest of the hotel was spotless. We ate in the Forchetta restaurant both nights and the food was great as was the choice for breakfast in the mornings. Thanks for a very nice stay and we would definitely return to stay in the future and it to friends. We had a Pigsback deal and having the tickets for the zoo and tayto park as part of this was great. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catch001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to your review your Family’s recent stay with us. It is great to see that you all enjoyed the package from the Pizza making to your choice of day excursions to the Zoo and Tayto Park.

Thank you for choosing to dine in our Forchetta Italian Restaurant on both nights of your stay, I am delighted to see that you thought the food was great on each occasion.

We hope to welcome you and your Family back to the Crowne Plaza again soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    449
    62
    16
    14
See reviews for
422
442
52
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

stayed here for a night in a family room this week(2 adults 1 child)
we wanted a hotel close enough to see dublin but not stop in the hustle and bustle and turned out to be a great location for us,buses into dublin were very frequent and at 3 euros a trip were a steal!
the check in was swift and the staff on the desk cant do enough for you throughout your stay.
rooms were spotless and have everything you need.
very impressed and will be staying here again in the future.
excellent value for money

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to see that you described your stay as “Perfect”!

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much that you have decided that you will be staying here again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your return visit.

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Had a lovely one night stay here with my friend. We purchased a Pigsback deal which included lots of extras. We got scones and tea in the bar (yum), a free bottle of wine with dinner (a really nice bottle of Pinot grigio and they let us pick any bottle we wanted), a € 25 voucher for Debenhams, a mini makeover in Debenhams and an appt with the personal shopper in Debenhams. In addition a late check out of 2pm! All for €129, amazing value.

The hotel is very easy to find and has lots of free parking. The decor is very modern and plush. We got a lovely twin room on the 6th floor. There was a little traffic noise as it faced the motorway but by night time it was fine. We dined in the Italian and enjoyed our meal. The service was excellent, our waitress was a fabulous girl called Ana. If only all waitresses could be as nice as her! A real asset to the hotel. The service all round was excellent.

The mini makeover in Debenhams was nice, the only think was we couldnt pick which counter we wanted it done at so I got Elizabeth Arden which wouldn't have been my first choice. However, the girl was so nice and did a great job. The personal shopping experience was not good at all, just didn't find it helpful at all. The voucher was a great touch! The only disappointment was the breakfast, we had it in our room and the fry was cold and not very tasty. But the other parts were nice e.g. fruit etc Also the girl needed cash on arrival which was unusual.

I would highly recommend this hotel, it's so near the shopping centre and is really nice, modern and clean. The great service also makes it really stand out.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubheire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here. I am glad to see that you were happy with the value and quality of your stay.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant and thank you for your kind words about Ana, I will ensure the positive feedback is passed on!

We welcome your feedback in relation to the room service breakfast and I sincerely apologise as this is not our usual standard. I will investigate this and put the necessary measures in place to avoid a repeat occurrence.

Overall, thank you for highly recommending the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Blanchardstown, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

A very good hotel which shows the high standard of Crowne Plaza's. Its a bit of a way out of the City Centre, but there is a good bus service in for 2.65 euro one way into the city. The rooms and hotel are excellent and it is definitely worth the hassle of travelling in and out of Dublin

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tetuan22s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review in relation to your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the local bus service to be very convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Loved my 2 night brake in d crowne plaza. everything was top class, spotless and staff were brill. Food was fab and service was excellent. 10/10 on everything.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinec1443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Christine,

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are very grateful for your rating and for taking the time to pass on your kind comments.

We would love to see you return again at some stage in the future,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
9.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
9.8 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,549 reviews
12.6 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,506 reviews
2.8 km away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
791 reviews
11.5 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Property: Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,316 - ₹ 15,497
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing