We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Priceline
Booking.com$52
Trip.com$52
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
40
50
19
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
50
19
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Hotel was located between Zhongxiao Fuxing and Zhongxiao Dunhua station. If you carry luggage, use Zhongxiao Fuxing exit 4. Zhongxiao Dunhua has an exit outside the hotel, but only stairs available.

Hotel lobby was situated on level 14. Check-in was fast and can deposit luggage for those who arrive early. Two stations away from Xinyi business district and the blue line also connects to Taipei Main Station and Ximending.

We booked a quad room with Taipei 101 view. Room was super spacious and well-equipped with facilities. Shower room and toilet were separated. Beds were comfortable.

Breakfast options include local Taiwanese or MOS burger, however do note on the timings they offer for option. Breakfast would be brought to your room.

Other facilities include laundry room (with free washing powder), business area (with PC and printer) and a common area with free coffee and snacks.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jyunqing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastin Taipei Hotel Service Department, 顧客服務/櫃檯辦公室 at Eastin Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear Guest
We are appreciated your feedback, thank you for your kindness and the compliment.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our service, we are looking forward your visit again :)
Have a wonderful day.

Warm Regards,
Edward Khoo / Reservation Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

Hotel is located in Da’nan area. Take 10 minutes walk to Taipei 101 tower. There are many restaurants near hotel. The hotel is at 13/f and 14/f of the building. Staff are friendly and room is clean and tidy. They have different rooms for solo travellers, business travellers or family. Price are reasonable and feel homey. Will stay here again if I will visit Taipei again in future.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
11  Thank 729joannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blessme1122, Edward Khoo/Reservation Dept. at Eastin Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Guest
We are appreciated your feedback, thank you for your kindness and the compliment.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our service, we are looking forward your visit again :)
Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

We were here from 31 Dec to 3 Jan. The hotel is located on L14 of a commercial building. The entrance to the train station is right in front of the building. However, there is a flight of stairs to “conquer”, so if have a stroller or heavy luggage you would have to make a slight detour to a nearby exit with elevator. Otherwise, it is extremely convenient! You would have access to 2 different stations and MRT lines that are just 5min away from the hotel. There are shops, convenience stores and even art display on the way to the MRT so your 5min walk might end up longer if you get distracted. Lots of food / restaurants nearby. We were at the 101 for new year countdown and walked back to the hotel quite easily. Rooms are large and clean. Rooms without windows are more budget friendly. Staff are polite and efficient.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 111tylla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blessme1122, Edward Khoo / Reservation Dept. at Eastin Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear Guest
We are appreciated your feedback, thank you for your kindness and the compliment.
We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our service, we are looking forward your visit again :)
Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

It’s rare that a hotel does one thing so badly that it pulls down its entire score into “awful” range, but the Taipei Eastin pulled it off!

First, I chose to stay at the Taipei Eastin due to the positive reviews and some positive experiences at its partner hotel in Saigon. Unfortunately, the difference was night and day. The Eastin Taipei’s service is more like a dormitory’s than a hotel’s.

This showed up most glaringly in the breakfast. To start, the menu choices basically looked like B-sides from the Mos Burger menu, not at all befitting a hotel in this price range. Next, you could not choose when to receive your breakfast. Certain areas of the menu would be delivered at 7am, some at 8am, and some at 9am. So if you need to get an early start, 2/3 of the choices are off-limits.

The worst part was, I was very tired from a long trip and late flights, so I asked them not to wake me up, but rather to keep my breakfast at the front desk so I could pick it up when I was ready to eat. The management agreed the night before, but failed BOTH days of my stay at executing this instruction!!!

Not only did they ring the doorbell, they called the phone on the room repeatedly until I opened the door. Even if they mixed up the instructions, why couldn’t they just leave the food outside the door when I didn’t answer initially? How can it be hotel policy to rouse guests out of their sleep?! They ruined both nights of my sleep, and I was exhausted during my meetings the next day.

If this hotel had better service and management, it would be a good 2.5-star hotel. Instead, it’s a joke.

For the love of Bezos, please just make a breakfast buffet like every other hotel. If I wanted to be harassed out of a sound sleep, I would stay at a monastery.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank movinondowntheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

We booked 2 family rooms and came in with 2 kids. The receptionist was very rude. She did not welcome us, and talked to us in a very impolite way. She didnt talk English clearly, hence we did not hear her clearly but she got annoyed when we asked her to repeat what she said. Very disappointed with the way receptionist greeted us. So no recommended!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ema1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blessme1122, Edward Khoo / Reservation Dept. at Eastin Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear Guest,
We are appreciated your feedback, and we are sorry for the trouble that we caused you, and we will take your comment into our consideration.We will improve our service.Thanks.

Warm Regards,
Edward Khoo/ Reservation Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews