We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 235
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Hotels.com
US$ 235
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Agoda.com
US$ 212
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
eDreamsUS$ 285
Booking.comUS$ 285
PricelineUS$ 244
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
470
85
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
470
85
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double room design amenities taipei boutique
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

Just about 5min walk to the “饺子楽” eatery, its cheap and good! There’s also a lot of other food options around the area. 7-Eleven is around the corner too.

Produce a calming aroma once you step into the hotel. Receptionists stand up to greet every guest who walks in and out.

Clean and spacious room. Complimentary bottled water and fragrances. Bathroom slippers and robes provided. Wireless changing on the table. Full length windows. Thick quality black colored toilet paper. Automatic toilet bowl. Amazed by how they pay attention to every detail in the room.

Breakfast area is a cafe called Le Blanc, and it’s not buffet style. Good concept, minimize food wastage. Moreover, it is so delicious and healthy that I make sure I wake up for breakfast.

Highly recommended!!! (:

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Jayjayyello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiiodaan, 前廳部經理 at Swiio Hotel Daan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words about your stay at Swiio Hotel and about the team.

We are very glad to know that you like our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback because it is always keep us continue improving for greater service to all of our lovely guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Taipei.

Best Regards,
Jerry Chen
Swiio Hotel Daan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

交通位置非常便利,臨近大安站和忠孝敦化站;
服務貼心,工作人員帶我們去房間介紹的時候,能看出酒店管理的細心和工作人員的自豪;
完美的早餐體驗,從食物選擇到食物搭配都非常用心,是一頓你願意爲它不再貪睡的早餐;
酒店的每一樣物品都在介紹生活的品味,包括香氛,枕頭,以及四組搭配不同飲品的杯子。
This hotel has everything I require from a decent and unforgettable experience. The hotel is located at the heart of Taipei city, within 10 minutes walk to Da'an and Zhongxiao Dunhua stations. The receptionist is very helpful to explain our room and its facilities. We are very impressed that they offer five different kinds of Eau de toilette to try. The level of attention to detail is also incredible. The room has four sets of mugs/cups for coffee, tea, and cold drinks.
The breakfast is healthy and delicious, and I have given up the opportunity to lie in so that I can avail myself of five kinds of smoothies, freshly baked bread and a beautifully done and presented dish.
The only tip I can share (which has little to do with the hotel itself) is about foreign exchange. I want to exchange GBP cash to New Taiwan dollar in the hotel. The easiest way is to change it at the airport because most of the hotels in Taiwan which offer foreign exchange do not accept GBP cash. In case one needs to exchange pound sterlings in town, this hotel is conveniently located close to Bank of Taiwan and Mega Bank, which offer this service.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nkwangkaeding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiiodaan, 前廳部經理 at Swiio Hotel Daan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words about your stay at Swiio Hotel and about the team.

We are very glad to know that you like our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback because it is always keep us continue improving for greater service to all of our lovely guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Taipei.

Best Regards,

Jerry Chen
Swiio Hotel Daan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

Our family stayed here for Christmas in 2 rooms. This place is brilliant, with very nicely appointed rooms. We had a larger room (707) which was ideal for a week with plenty of room to spread out. Staff were amazing in trying to help in any way, if you just ask. They helped arrange a driver on the morning for an all day sightseeing trip (recommend you book the night before though). Beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. Breakfast was included in the price and the food options were very nice, and from a set menu, not a buffet. Coffee is OK, not brilliant, but there are plenty of places nearby to get a good cafe latte. Location was the main factor in the initial choice to stay as it is an easy 7-8 min walk to the trains. Highly recommended and we would definitely stay here again if we visit Taipei again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 246ianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiiodaan, 前廳部經理 at Swiio Hotel Daan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words about your stay at Swiio Hotel and about the team.

We are very glad to know that you like our hotel.

We greatly appreciate your feedback because it is always keep us continue improving for greater service to all of our lovely guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Taipei.

Best Regards,
Swiio Hotel Daan
Karen Chou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019

Swiio Daan has far exceeded my expectations of boutique style hotel. This is based on the facts and my experience below:

1. Location is slightly off-prime; however, I treasured the peacefulness and quiet neighbourhood for relaxing environment.

2. The king-size bed room is spacious. Minimalism remains the key design element. Open concept infuses functional areas of sleeping, resting, coffee/tea bar and glass-enclosed bathroom.

3. Attention to detail. It puts thoughts of a traveller’s need such as providing sneaker cleaner, laundry sprays Laundress NY, 24-hour self serve washer and dryer (located at roof level), full course breakfast included, a pair of male and female wooden tooth brushes, a roof-top gym and outdoor terrace.

4. Genuine and sincere customer service

I have not found a hotel that has similar business model. This is absolutely a hidden gem and will continue to stay at Swiio Daan when visiting Taipei.

Arthur

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 18arthurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiiodaan, 前廳部經理 at Swiio Hotel Daan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words about your stay at Swiio Hotel and about the team.

We are very glad to know that you like our hotel.

We greatly appreciate your feedback because it is always keep us continue improving for greater service to all of our lovely guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Taipei.

Best Regards,
Swiio Hotel Daan
Karen Chou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

Modern and chic cozy hotel

Very simple nice arrangement hotel, all whites hotel with very comfortable pillows and quiet atmosphere.
The a great breakfast at the one popular restaurant in the town, with vegan choice.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Ivankuntara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiiodaan, 前廳部經理 at Swiio Hotel Daan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words about your stay at Swiio Hotel and about the team.

We are very glad to know that you like our hotel.

We greatly appreciate your feedback because it is always keep us continue improving for greater service to all of our lovely guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Taipei.

Best Regards,
Swiio Hotel Daan
Karen Chou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews