We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Priceline$63
Travelocity$64
Booking.com$58
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
30
29
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
29
6
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

Loved the location within 10mins walking distance to the metro, convenience stores, large shopping malls, eateries, and 24 hot foot reflexology massage spots.

In terms of facilities this hotel is pretty spare. Rooms are compact - beds are nice, lobby is quirky... there seems to be a business centre and some meeting rooms. WiFi is reliable. Breakfast is at 2, different spots - either at a roadside cafe (more food options) or a coffee shop downstairs (well, coffee and pastries).

It’s a step above hostels and a step below large, global chains. The entrance could use a bit of sprucing up (lift had broken glass held together with some tape) but all in all, I good. I would consider staying here again for the price.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JamesGannaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2019

Via Hotel is located next to one of the biggest MRT stations of Taipei, so transportation is really convenient. It is wonderful that two restaurants near the hotel are available for breakfast, and food is offered late until afternoon. The room was spacious and design of the bathroom was excellent. Movies are also available for free. To sum up, it is an affordable and convenient choice for visitors to Taipei.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank PG1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2019

We were quite worried about the reviews when we booked the hotel. However when we reached the building, it is not as creepy and old when we went through the main entrance. The lift up to the reception is old and in need of renovation. But i believe is is not up to the hotel as the building is not manage by them.

Room is big enough for 2 person and we definitely had a good night sleep with the sealy bed . We were given the room that is the same level as the receptionist level, so we do not need to carry our luggage up. Note that some rooms might need to carry your own luggage up the stairs.

We were give breakfast vouchers for 2 cafes; 1 is right below and another is a short walking distance. Choose the 2nd cafe as the food is much better. It is also very near to the mrt blue line.

thing to note: if you prefer windows in a room, this might not suit you as there is no windows even for deluxe double. As most of the time we are not in the room, we do not mind not having a window.

Room tip: choose the room that is on the same level as the reception.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 426charmainec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This hotel is centrally located, not far from the MRT station which is what we liked. The hotel could be seen from a distance away with the hotel logo visible from across the road, so it was easy to locate it.
However, once at the building, we hesitate to walk to the building lift lobby because the building looks abandoned except for a cafe at the ground floor. The lift lobby looked like it needed some maintenance. Go up to level 3, we saw the hotel lobby, which looks decent with friendly receptionists.
The room was exactly like what we saw in hotel's photo, in that sense there was no surprise.
The hotel did not serve breakfast while we were there, instead, we were given breakfast vouchers with a choice of 2 places for breakfast, one of them was the cafe at the ground level of the building and another is a shop a short distance away that serves breakfast. We had our breakfast at the shop a distance away called Food Life. They served nice toasts.
Our room was a small double bed room, which is functional in every sense.
Overall, it is a low priced, functional room, if you can look past the condition of the building.
It didn't quite work out for us, mainly because the room was windowless. There was no way to know if it is day time or night in the room, which we were not accustomed. To be fair to the hotel, it was made clear to us that there were no windows. As such, I didn't give a bad rating because of this.
I have learnt since that I need a window!

Room tip: Ask for level 3 if possible, at least you dont need to take the stairs.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

When we arrived to the hotel, we got really scared of the conditions of the building, looks like a haunted house or American horror story, but as they say: Don’t judge the book by its cover. It was just the facade. A friend of mine that we’ve met in Taipei had the same experience, it seems trendy, too keep the building like they are from the outside. And totally an other world from the inside.

The hotel exactly the same as in the pictures. The receptionists are very friendly and very helpful, the only thing the guy at night shift for our last night, we needed some help by we couldn’t comunicate with him, not a single word of English.

The breakfast area is beautifuly done, and it’s used also for conferences and events. The best part you can brew your own coffee, and it’s really good.
The connection from the airport to the hotels, the buss is your best option, the train take for ever, and the bus leaves you next to Sogo Shopping mall, and from there to the hotel 3 min walk.

If you are tall like us don’t ask for a double bed, but a twin bed, at least the room with twin beds are much bigger then a double bed. The design of the rooms are very nice, and the showers/toilets too. It was a good choice. Very recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank abdessamad73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews