We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Booking.com
$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Trip.com$144
Hotels.com$144
ZenHotels.com$191
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
858
181
20
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
858
181
20
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

The bed is comfortable, as well as the sleeping rope and the slipper. The most amazing is that there is chrome cast inside the room. Haven't seen this device equipped in hotel so far. It's very convenient.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank aliceee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhsuen Frontoffice, 業主 at Madison Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2020

Dear Valued Guest Ms. aliceee08,

Thank you for choosing to stay at MADISON TAIPEI HOTEL and time to share your favorable comment about our hotel.

We are pleased to know that the overall quality of your stay was good. Thank you for complementing on our amenities and chrome cast. In the future, we will continue to elevate our services and facilities to further enhance guests’ stay experience.

Once again, thank you for staying at MADISON TAIPEI HOTEL and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope you had a fabulous time in this vibrant and culturally rich city. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2020

Mostly I was satisfied with this hotel.

The good:
1. Amazing corner room, with enough space to don't feel trapped.
2. Staffed cared about my request for WiFi router.
3. Breakfast is not that large, but healthy and enough.
4. Area is safe with subway station nearby.

Area for improvement:
1. A bit dissapointed of not having an early check-in, even with previous request. I know it is on availability, but I find difficult to believe that there weren't available rooms.
2. Gym is a bit old and cracked.
3. Security staff is a bit intrusive. they should be more discreet.

At a good rate, I will totally stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontofficeM9, Madison Ambassador at Madison Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2020

Dear Valued Guest Mr. Ruben R,

Thank you for choosing to stay at MADISON TAIPEI HOTEL and time to share your favorable comment about our hotel.

We are pleased to know that the overall quality of your stay was good. Thank you for complementing on our staff and rooms. However, we understand that the security staff service has been an issue of concern. Please rest assured that we have notified the department manager of this matter, and more emphasis will be placed in examining staff’s attitude and elevating service quality in the future. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, thank you for staying at MADISON TAIPEI HOTEL and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope you had a fabulous time in this vibrant and culturally rich city. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2020

Madison Taipei is very new facilities with modern style located in an upscale neighborhood of Da'an. Everywhere even the corner is so clean, not a single particle of dust to be found. Convenience in the room works perfectly, I love the lighting, grand, elegant and enough. We only stay in a standard room for 4 nights, not quite spatial but it has compact design and smart set up. There's nothing we cannot find (the speaker is the best) but the overview is very lean.
Madison's location is just perfect, only 5 minutes drive to Taipei 101. A lot of stores and shops nearby always ready to serve you but not that crowded area.
What we love most is Madison's friendly staff, Ms Nia who gave us a lovely arrangement to Regent Taipei dining when we could not book for The Kitchen Table, awesome choice. We got best service at very good price value.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank Uyen Phuong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontofficeM9, Madison Ambassador at Madison Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest Ms. Uyen Phuong N,

Thank you for choosing to stay at MADISON TAIPEI HOTEL and time to share your favorable comment about our hotel.

We are pleased to know that the overall quality of your stay was excellent. In the future, we will continue to elevate our services and facilities to further enhance guests’ stay experience.

Once again, thank you for staying at MADISON TAIPEI HOTEL and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope you had a fabulous time in this vibrant and culturally rich city. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

I had a rather unsettling experience at this hotel during the Coronavirus outbreak, and I would advise others to stay away for the time being. We booked our hotel room in advance, and when we arrived at the door, we were told that Americans were not welcome. When I explained that we had not been in America for several months, the front desk stated that it did not matter and that we had to leave. I asked why we were not informed before coming, and they said that they assumed we were Taiwanese when we booked. This is an odd statement, since our names are as western as they come. I will give the hotel credit for helping us to book another hotel and escorting us to the new hotel. But, as one can imagine, the whole experience was rather uncomfortable and a bit humiliating. Please do not book this hotel right now so that you do not have to go through the same ordeal.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank ChrisCW1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontofficeM9, 前廳部經理 at Madison Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2020

Dear valued Guest Mr. ChrisCW1979,

Thank you for taking time to share feedback to us.

First of All, we would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience in our hotel. Regarding to your comments, we will have an action plan for further improvement of service and internal procedure with related departments.

We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again and bring a different stay experience for you.

Best regards,



Madison Ambassador
MADISON TAIPEI HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

Great experience to stay in Madison Taipei.
Love here and will come back again.
Their buffet breakfast has lots of dishes in different kinds of flavored with lovely service.
Room is good size and so clean.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank VirnaM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontofficeM9, Madison Ambassador at Madison Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest Mr./Ms. VirnaM_13

Thank you for choosing to stay at MADISON TAIPEI HOTEL and time to share your favorable comment about our hotel.

We are pleased to know that the overall quality of your stay was excellent. Thank you for complementing on our staff and rooms . In the future, we will continue to elevate our services and facilities to further enhance guests’ stay experience.

Once again, thank you for staying at MADISON TAIPEI HOTEL and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope you had a fabulous time in this vibrant and culturally rich city. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews