We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,931)
Filter reviews
1,931 results
Traveller rating
1,372
429
89
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,372
429
89
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club rooftop pool marco polo horizon floor shang palace walk in closet shopping mall food court grand hyatt executive room business trip breakfast buffet night market favorite hotel excellent hotel high floor luxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,931 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

excellent stay for 3 nights at this hotel while travelling for business. they take care of their customers really well and the best part was the availability of delicious India food for dining and room service. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Priyank101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaTaipei, General Manager at Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Priyank101,

We thank you very much for the pleasant feedback and comments received and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of all our teams and colleagues, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Randy F. Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Taipei has some very good hotels and the Shangri-La is one of the best. It's been around for a long time. I might add that these days there is much more competition in the hotel market and you can get a comparable hotel room for half the price. You do, however, get what you pay for, which is excellent food and great service. If I had to make an adverse comment, it is that the Shangri-La's location is not all that great. The rooms are good and the Marco Polo Restaurant is one of the best hotel restaurants in Taipei. It's a popular hotel for both locals and expats, be sure to book in advance during holiday periods.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the mountains
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaTaipei, General Manager at Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Jeffrey B,

We thank you very much for the pleasant feedback and comments received and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of all our colleagues, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to your "home away from home" when in Taipei. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Randy F. Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We stayed here for a week to site seeing. This hotel is at a great location, close to Shin-Yi District but the neighborhood is quiet. Unlike the hotels in Las Vegas, this hotel is not commercialized but the interior design is unique and well done, great customer service, all the staff were very welcoming to us. There are a few very high quality restaurants located in the hotel and the food indeed is wonderful. The room is spacious and extremely clean. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms in this hotel have A/C unit and good city view. But if you want to see Taipei 101 you'll have to request it.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank misstaotao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaTaipei, General Manager at Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear misstaotao321,

We thank you very much for the pleasant feedback and comments received and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of all our teams and colleagues, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to your "home away from home" when in Taipei.

Sincerely yours,

Randy F. Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

This is a fantastic hotel and well located in Taipei. The rooms are great, the service excellent, the staff really helpful. The one and only reason why I can only give 4 instead of 5 points is that I could hear the elevators running from my room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank snoop2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaTaipei, General Manager at Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear snoop2016,

We appreciate so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback of your recent stay. We have well noted these as references for our further improve of products, facilities and services.

Once again, thank you very much for your patronage and we all look forward to an early opportunity to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,


Randy F. Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in room 1314 for one night with 2 kids (2 year and 4 year old)

Room-Great view, and spacious room.
Add on - Offered nanny service.
Add on - spectacular view on rooftop swimming pool, with kids donut available. No kids pool but have jacuzzi pool! Warm water pool!
Food-Morning buffet has the most variety choices in all the hotel restaurants I have Taiwan!!!
Convenice - Shopping mall connected, so no worry for rain!

All good but still 4/5 kids friendly due to no kids club

Love the music (piano performances) in the lobby!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank wendywang1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaTaipei, General Manager at Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear wendywang1016,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I will be certain to share this with our team. for their information.

We sincerely appreciate your support and ongoing patronage. All of us here at the Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Taipei look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Randy Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews