We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Priceline
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Agoda.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Hotels.com$121
Booking.com$121
Travelocity$121
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveller rating
390
566
206
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
390
566
206
41
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2020

Perfect location.On the 1960 bus line from the airport. Very proper staff.
Big rooms, fancy baths with bidet toilets. Very large facility. Decor is dated with heavy red
velvet colors, but very clean. Lots of food spots nearby.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank ebande
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北福華大飯店 Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, 業主 at The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear ebande,

Thank you for choosing Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei. We appreciated your kind review.
We are glad to know you have a positive experience with us. We hope to have the chance to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

Last time I stayed here was 20 yrs ago. It has been well maintained and the staff are just great. What it lacks however is to move with the times: these days business travellers need to charge mobile phones, tablets n laptops. And this is where the Howard Plaza sadly fails: there is only almost hidden power point near the desk, but there is NOTHING at the bedside cabinets - nothing. Sorry - but this is totally unacceptable - even the smaller hotels we stayed at in the south of Taiwan are more up-to-date.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Mpfrederik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北福華大飯店 Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, 業主 at The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Mpfrederik,

Thank you for choosing Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei. Your review is appreciated. Thanks for letting us know we have some to improve. We hope to have the chance to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

I stayed here while in Taipei for business and found the Howard nicely situated and very attentive to my needs. The staff is helpful and friendly, several of us arranged for a car from the Howard to be at our disposal all day on a free day which proved way more convenient than a cab and quite inexpensive. There are multiple restaurant options, a nice bar and actual shops on the first several floors. The breakfast is a mix of western and Asian buffet so there is plenty to choose from, you certainly won’t go hungry. I would have given this a excellent, but the bed was so hard I had trouble sleeping and woke up in pain every morning. If you like a harder bed you will be happy, if you need a softer bed this will be a challenge - althoughI am told that the bed is standard for Taiwan.
The hotel is also nicely situated for seeing many of the sights, I was able to walk to most of what was on my list to see, and the rest were a short drive away. Overall I would recommend the Howard.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Palousegal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北福華大飯店 Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, 業主 at The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Palousegal2017,

Thank you for choosing Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei. We appreciated your kind review.
We are glad to know you have a positive experience with us. We hope to have the chance to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Not one of the flashiest, newest hotels, the Howard Plaza is consistently good, especially if you pay for the Rosewood Club which offers and good, simple breakfast in a small setting, away from the larger, public buffet. I recommend a suite, which is large, perhaps a little dated, but very comfortable with classic rosewood wood furniture. Helpful staff, and a good bar on the first floor. Gym is okay too.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北福華大飯店 Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, 業主 at The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Richard P,

Thank you for choosing Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei. We appreciated your kind review.
We are glad to know you have a positive experience with us. We hope to have the chance to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

stayed as part of a conducted tour room was large wifi bath and shower many restaurants reception good had to carry own luggage did not know how to work all switches etc sadly could hear television in room next door safe was good easy to use electric European style toilet very good ice to room good wine selection poor and house wine $13 glass . Yep OK but check around

Room tip: Stayed twice one room good other fair!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北福華大飯店 Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, 業主 at The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Warren K,

Thank you for choosing Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei. We appreciated your kind review.
We are glad to know you have a positive experience with us. We hope to have the chance to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews