We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$157
Hotels.com$157
Booking.com$157
Travelocity$157
Tripadvisor$157
Destinia.com$158
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
297
21
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
297
21
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social hour great service provided complimentary wine apartment complex bath area modern design living room zhongxiao fuxing station every evening quiet neighborhood house keeping duty manager rain shower location is great mini bar taipei city william
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2021 via mobile

MORNING KICK STAR & SOCIAL WINE HOUR
金普頓飯店獨有的Special Hour,我好喜歡這項服務,可以選擇在大廳一起聊天,也可以選擇回房間享受自己的空間。

GOCHIC BICYLE
體驗夜晚在台北市騎腳踏車的經驗,微微的風吹來還蠻舒服的,你不用因塞車而等待,可以咻咻咻的穿梭在大街上,來到了生活緊湊的台北也能夠有「wow!這體驗不錯欸!」這種享受城市輕度假的感受。

城市裡的小綠洲
Neri & Hu 如恩室內設計操刀空間,沈穩綠及原木色,簡約擺設及空間都好喜歡,我進房間第一時間就拍了room tour

Miller Harris x Kimpton Hotel
一進大廳就有很療癒的香味,退房後,馬上跟朋友衝去1010買。
最喜歡午後伯爵Tea,煙燻感茶葉/豆蔻/白樺/佛手柑,真的可以去買起來!

細節度100%的寵物友善
你能想到的寵物友善可能只是提供空間
但金普頓的寵物友善是從小到吃喝拉撒睡到可以去哪裡玩都幫你準備好,跳脫以往的SOP流程,而是提供客製化的服務,這樣的細節度真的超讚。

房間內easyoga瑜珈墊、Slumberland床、Mini-Bar、Forgrt it?we’ve got it!

因為朋友的生日小願望住進了金普頓,覺得很幸運我們遇到了禮賓部主任William以及禮賓部的大家,感謝他們從Living Room到Room 細緻度滿分的使命必達。

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leilaloveslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lim Matthew, 總經理 at Kimpton Da An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021
Google Translation

Dear Leilaloveslife,
謝謝您的滿分五顆星與精彩分享。金普頓以人為本的個性化服務,寵物友善,親切亦不失專業,加上建築界巨擘Neri&Hu所打造的「都市叢林靜謐方舟」,將東方底蘊揉合西方極簡美學,俐落的線條與光影的變化,裝點室內的每一個空間。很開心也謝謝您發現我們想敘說的每一個細節。

一進大廳療癒的味道,除了會是Miller Harris擺放在我們Living Room香水與燭台的香氣,其實只要探訪全世界每一間金普頓,都會帶有這麝香與柑橘調性的氣味。歡迎當人們可以再飛往各地旅遊時,探索專屬於金普頓酒店及餐廳集團的香氛。

在此同時,也期待您再回到金普頓大安的那天,再次體驗金普頓的人文文化與設計美學,我們下次見。

Sincerely,
Matthew Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021

We really enjoy our stay here. All staff are wonderful and highly professional. I especially want to give a shout out to Rohit Kumar who was extremely thoughtful to really consider our needs and helped us out when the garage exit scan did not work. Charlotte Ku was very kind to help us with document needs. Everyone else was warm and courteous and we feel relaxed at home. We will definitely come back again!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Li-Shiun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Lim, General Manager at Kimpton Da An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear Li-Shiun,
Thank you for taking the time to share with other travelers your recent experience at Kimpton Da An. We are indeed delighted to learn that you appreciate the professionalism from our Kimpton ambassadors, Charlotte and Rohit. Kimpton celebrates unapologetic individuality and encourages our ambassadors to delight our guest with personal touch. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Matthew Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

謝謝金普頓大安,讓我們一家有非常好的旅館經驗!兩隻小寶貝,也很享受他們的住房被服務品質給驚艷到了!
Highly recommend family or couple with pets to come and stay!
We had an amazing stay at Kimpton for one night!
I think it is the best hotel I’ve ever been to!
They were warmly welcoming us, prepared water bowl and small pack food for my dogs. They offer Ãsop bathing products in the Suite, it definitely surprise us!
Every evening around 5,30-6,30, there is a Happy Hour for all the hotel guests, they served Canapé and free white wine, red wine or beer at the lobby.
During the stay, I would love to mention Joanne, William and Fanny. Without their assist and help, we would not have this unforgettable experience at Kimpton! Thanks for everything!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peichipeichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Lim, General Manager at Kimpton Da An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear Peichipeichi,
謝謝您與大家分享您在金普頓大安的體驗。感謝您的滿分推薦。Thank you for taking the time to review the property following your recent stay at Kimpton Da An. We are indeed delighted to learn that you appreciated the friendly services, Kimpton tradition Evening social hour, and the unprecedentedly pet-friendly feature. Kimpton colleagues are encouraged to be themselves. Guests often feel the warmth through the genuine human connections built throughout the stay with our colleagues. We value the individuality of our guests and celebrates it by creating authentic personal experiences. We thank you for highlighting the Kimpton stars and look forward to your next trip to Kimpton.

Sincerely,
Matthew Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Got to stay at the Kimpton during September, I booked this place in the first place because of its location and the modern design. It’s close to many nice bars but still in a quiet neighborhood so u can rest. Came and had a great time with their impeccable service, 10/10 would recommend. Special thanks to manager William Chiang for making this trip even better than it already is ;)

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tinalK6265ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Lim, General Manager at Kimpton Da An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear tinaIK6265ZA,
Thank you for taking the time to share with other travelers your experience at Kimpton Da An. We are indeed delighted to learn that you appreciate the heartwarming services throughout. Being the first Kimpton in Asia as well as the pioneer of boutique hotels in town, our philosophy is making sure guests feel belonged and appreciated. By staying human, staying true to ourselves, our guests could have the most authentic staying experience. We place guest like you at the heart of everything we do and we believe every unique individual deserve to be treated differently. Thank you for sharing your personal story and we look forward to your future stay.

Sincerely,
Matthew Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Great location, very stylish and comfrotable room. Great hospitality, super friedly staffs. You can feel their passion about providing good experienc and trying to make your stay better. They try their best to accommondate your needs or proactively provide support.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E196QAhelenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Lim, General Manager at Kimpton Da An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear E196QAhelenm,
Thank you for taking the time to review the property following your recent stay at Kimpton Da An. Kimpton believes the quality of life depends on the sense of community that the boutique curated for our guests. Not just the ingenuity of the design in which local elements are immaculately reinterpreted into a modern minimalistic masterpiece, our charismatic brand ambassadors constantly deliver the heartwarming services that delight our guests whenever possible. All the small talks matter and we appreciate the amazing time that we spent together. We hope to see you soon and can’t wait for next time when we raise a glass in the Living room.

Sincerely,
Matthew Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews