We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Priceline
$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Agoda.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Hotels.com$108
Travelocity$108
Booking.com$108
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
332
409
56
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
332
409
56
17
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2020 via mobile

Excellent services. Room is clean and comfy, we got the room in 17th floor. Worth every penny we spent. Very near the MRT entrance (entrance is right in front of the hotel) Very convenient is goind around since it's near the MRT. Location is also near taipei 101 and shilin night market. Buffet food is very good, the staffs are accomodating and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank domsd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

It's been 2 years since I last stayed here, and the good news is that this hotel's strong points remain strong. Location is hard to beat, with access to the subway's popular red line just outside the hotel door. (Among other popular destinations, you can catch the red line to get to the metro stop where you switch trains to catch the one that heads to the airport.) The also important brown line is also accessible directly from this spot. In addition, you can easily walk to a number of restaurants, coffee shops (including a Starbux right on the corner), 2 bakeries, a bank or two, and more.

Hotel staff is super friendly, and includes a concierge, one of whom is originally from San Diego. All staff seem to have very good English skills. There is an ample breakfast buffet in the hotel, one I did not avail myself of, so I can't speak to its quality or value, but it's a good bet for those who prefer a Western-style first meal of the day.

Rooms are big enough and equipped with all necessary amenities, including free wifi, free access to HBO, CNN, Bloomberg, Al Jazeera, and 2 or 3 English language movie channels. Housekeeping staff are friendly and efficient, quick to fix your room and replenish the daily supply of 2 free water bottles, 4 or 5 Taiwanese tea bags (includes 2 types of jasmine tea, an oolong tea, and a Ceylon tea), as well as the bathroom supplies (comb/brush, tooth brush, razor, etc). The Japanese bidet is always a treat, and the bathtub while not huge is still bigger than average and a relaxing treat after long walks.

Overall, this place still gets an A in my book.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2020

The staff is very helpful, friendly and always greet you with a smile. Claire at the breakfast made sure that our needs are catered for. The room we had was freshly renovated and had a nice view to 101. On another note, the elevators in this hotel do not have an annoying 'ding-dong' . The location is very convenient, easy to get around as there is a choice of B and R Daan MRTs just outside the door.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank morekoch3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

We were really pleased we chose Park Hotel Taipei. The rooms are clean, comfortable and had a separate bath and shower. Hotel staff were really helpful and the location is great. While nothing is right on the doorstep, there’s a metro station right outside so it’s really easy to get anywhere in the city.

There are loads of cafes and restaurants nearby if you want to eat and drink locally.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnInspectorCalls_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

Great location, Daan station, directly outside hotel door.
Plenty of varied eating places nearby.
Comfy spacious room,
Even though on the main road, the high floor was very quiet.
Restricted british style breakfast, but plenty of other acceptable alternatives

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank chrisbG5203NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews