We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caesar Park Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$ 117
US$ 111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosmos Hotel Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saual Keh Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
US$ 71
US$ 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taipei Garden Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
US$ 194
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
US$ 68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Chaiin Hotel - Dongmen(Zhongzheng District)
US$ 97
US$ 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Just Sleep Ximending(Zhongzheng District)
US$ 110
US$ 90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Backpackers Inn, Taipei(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$ 47
US$ 24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 73(Zhongzheng District)
US$ 75
US$ 60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dongmen Hotel(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
US$ 42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
267
134
23
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
134
23
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdongmen stationegg stationthe breakfast areabusiness hotelwestern farefitness roompleasant hotellarge tvwalking distancetea and coffeesmall hotelchinese new yearspacious bathroomcompared to other hotelsbreakfast buffet isyongkang streetthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This hotel provides a quiet room, WiFi, an outstanding breakfast buffet, and a helpful front desk staff. The whole staff is extraordinarily welcoming and friendly. The hotel offers a free tea and cookie lounge in the afternoon, a delightful touch. The hotel is easily reached from the Dongmen Metro Station. Go out exit 8, turn right (north) and walk a couple of minutes to Jinshan Road. Do not cross the road, but turn right (east) and walk about six minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oliver1646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

I've stayed at the Royal Biz 4-6 times over the past few years (2013-2017), and it's my preferred hotel when I visit Taipei for business even though it's a few subway stops away from my company's office. I've talked a number of my colleagues into sharing the same preference. I like the neighborhood since it feels like a more typical Taipei neighborhood than the ultra-modern business district in Xinyi.

The rooms are quite large and well laid out. The bathrooms are set up well, the wifi is fast, and the breakfast buffet is quite good and has a variety of food including appropriately-seasonal fresh fruit. The location is a few minutes walk north of Dongmen station; there are tons of restaurants on the other side of Dongmen station (near Yongkang street) and a few restaurants that are closer. And walking around Dongmen Market (just north of Xinyi Road, on both sides of Jinshan) in the morning is interesting as well. Noise isn't an issue, although if you have one of the rooms facing Jinshan you'll need to keep the window closed. The air conditioning is quite effective (except in the elevator, but you're only in it for a few seconds). And the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and recognize their guests.

The location is walking distance from metro stations on the Red, Orange, and (slightly further) Blue lines, although it is a few minutes walk from any of them.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ldavidbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This is a nice business hotel that is well situation to this part of Taipei. The rooms are quite spacious and the amenities top of the line. The service was good and the location made it very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I went there for work and stayed there for the whole week. I like this hotel because staffs are very nice and hotel is very clean. The room I got was really huge, I think somehow I managed to get an upgrade--thanks to the hotel :) Minibar in the room is free of charge. The quality of the soap and shampoo are above average for hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiSaingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We have an annual trip each November to Taipei. We have stayed at this hotel each year for the past 4years. It's not right in the center of everything but close to the metro line and not many stops to get to Taipei 101. It is also within walking distance of the famous street food street. What I love most about this hotel is the service. The staff at this hotel are fabulous. They greet you each time you enter, hold doors, call taxis, and they have even made dinner reservations for us. We will continue to stay at this hotel each time we go to Taipei.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews