We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
42
55
20
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
55
20
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free coffee family mart taoyuan airport offer breakfast family room main station hotel is located excellent location exhaust fan high speed restaurants and shops washing machines and dryers windowless room department store enjoyed our stay double bed shower area
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The location of this hotel is great. There are many shopping areas and restaurants in the area, including fast food stores like Mcdonald, Starbucks, Family Mart and 7/11. You can walk around the area in the morning for breakfast, but it's going to be oriental style and might not have a seating area for your breakfast. There is a very nice cafe on the left side of the building which you turn left next to Family Mart.

The room is clean and the bedding is comfortable for me. The room is spacious in my opinion. There is a sitting area during the evening at the check-in area, but it's not open 24 hours. There is a drinking machine for guests at all time.

I would stay at this hotel if I am back to Taipei because of price and location! The price is great for a hotel in the center of everything!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank ybyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located right across the Taipei Main Station which makes it convenient for travellers taking the Airport Express MRT. Everyone at the Front Desk and housekeeping were very efficient. Raisa (bilingual in Tagalog and English) at the Front Desk was extra helpful as she facilitated the booking of one of the local tours went on.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Toni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel is located at the heart of the Taipei, walking to Train, subway,, buses. It also has lots of good local food and restaurant near by. It provides a huge rest area, simple breakfast, and a laundry facility, which is good for longer stay. The only complain is poor wall insulation. You will be able to sleep if you ran into a night owl. We had ti change room once.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forceman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Very bad customer service! Unfortunately my baggage was delayed from Amsterdam but China Airlines delivered it one day later to the hotel. I asked many times for it at the reception but got the Information that they don't have it yet. One day later I checked out and asked again for it and they told me the same. The worst staff were the reason I had to travel without my baggage 9 days in total. Thanks for that. I would never stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank tmoneyonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

A 10-minute walk from Taoyuan MRT's Taipei Station stop which goes directly to the airport - go up the escalators towards Taipei Station / MRT, eventually turning right through "K Underground Mall" down the escalators then go straight ahead to Z area's Z2 exit (stairs only; for elevator, go right & use 新光三越's elevator). The building is right next to 新光三越 department store with a Family Mart convenience store downstairs. It's under 10 minutes to walk to the high speed railway.

There's a nice courtyard on the 11th floor behind reception with first-come-first-serve washing machines and dryers (5 each) and free laundry detergent as well as 24-hour drinks and toast. The room's not soundproof at all but overall it's fairly quiet. Our twin room is pretty spacious even though the shower's not very strong and the bathroom door doesn't close properly. Wifi works and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank redeyeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews