We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caesar Park Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$ 117
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosmos Hotel Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$ 110
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saual Keh Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
US$ 72
US$ 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TaipeiTaipei Hostel(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 66
US$ 62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Just Sleep Ximending(Zhongzheng District)
US$ 144
US$ 117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 73(Zhongzheng District)
US$ 86
US$ 78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dongmen Hotel(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
US$ 40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Li Yuan Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 121
US$ 65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
US$ 224
US$ 212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,270)
Filter reviews
2,270 results
Traveller rating
1,516
628
94
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,516
628
94
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarrefour supermarketsky gardenlongshan templenannight marketswimming poolnice hotelmrt stationfive star hotelwalking distancexi menthe toilet seatbreakfast buffetfamily tripjapanese stylebus stoplocal eateries
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,270 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Two bus stop to Ximending or a short walk. Near to Chiang Kai shek memorial hall. We have have a family room with two King beds in room. Room size is ok.

Breakfast is a reasonable spread with hot station and American breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPE-GR, 前廳部經理 at Taipei Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review regarding your recent stay at Taipei Garden Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and so glad to hear that you satisfied with hotel service and location. Your positive comment will be a big encouragement to us and make our hotel become better and better! Thank you again for your support, we appreciate your feedback and definitely look forward to welcoming you back to bring you again a wonderful experience.

Best Regards,


Assistant Director of Rooms Division
Stella Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s actually a good hotel, although we requested for twin sharing, they said they upgraded us to triple
Sharing with 1 king size and 1 single size which occupied the whole space that’s why we requested to be move to another room with 2 single bed, to have some walking space. Over all its a good hotel. Its near the mall and Chiang kai shek although no swimming pool area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Felix A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPE-GR, 前廳部經理 at Taipei Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying at Taipei Garden Hotel and taking your precious time to share your experience with us. It's our honor to have you as the valuable guest in our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Your support has been shared with all the departments and shall go a long way to motivate us to continue to deliver a high level of service. We appreciate your feedback and definitely look forward to welcoming you back to bring you again a wonderful experience.

Best Regards

Assistant Director of Rooms Division
Stella Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 2 family rooms, and requested for high floors. Our rooms were very big, clean and with nice views. Check in time should be 3pm. As we reached the hotel very early at 10am, the front desk was very nice to let us check in earlier at 1.30pm, perhaps seeing that we had an infant. We really appreciated it as we were really tired from the flight! Rooms were make up daily and my kids’ soft toys nicely arranged on the bed!

The hotel is just opposite a 24 hours Carrefour and MacDonald. There is also a decathlon store and there are various restaurants inside. There is also several shops selling beancurd, noodles, coffee, bread, fruits behind the hotel. It’s about 10 to 15 mins walk to xmd. Location is not the best, as we will need to change line most of the time as xiaonanmeng station is blue line, but Taiwan train is quite convenient and fast, and the hotel is just mins away from the station, so location wise is still ok.

Overall, very pleased with the services provided and we’ll be back to stay again when we come to Taiwan again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPE-GR, 前廳部經理 at Taipei Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review regarding your recent stay at Taipei Garden Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and so glad to hear that you satisfied with hotel service and location. Your positive comment will be a big encouragement to us and make our hotel become better and better! Thank you again for your support, we appreciate your feedback and definitely look forward to welcoming you back to bring you again a wonderful experience.

Best Regards,


Assistant Director of Rooms Division
Stella Chen


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

房间很好,舒服,设施都很贴心。前台的kevin与服务人员都很好。地点适中,去夜市与逛商场都很方便。我会回到马来西亚大力的推荐我身边的亲戚朋友们,这是一个不容错过的酒店。台北,I loved it very much.

The breakfast buffet a lot of various
Parking space very ample lots
The decorations quite unique

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Peilian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPE-GR, 前廳部經理 at Taipei Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓,您好
感謝您的支持與選擇下榻台北花園大酒店,很開心Kevin的貼心服務,讓您感受到我們的服務熱忱,已將您對Kevin的讚美分享全體同仁。您的肯定是我們所有同仁最好的鼓勵與持續進步的動力來源!希望未來的日子能再次為您服務、創造更多美好的體驗與回憶。期待您的再次蒞臨!

敬祝
順安

客房營運部副協理
陳珮瑜

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

房间很好,服务很好。东西很好吃。环境很好,房间舒适 大厅宽大 柜台人员很热情名字叫Kevin 饭店的位子也非常好 又非常方便 附近还有夜市 跟家人出来玩很开心 THANK YOU、谢谢

i like Taiwan
I like stay at Taipei Garden Hotel
The location is very convenient
The service consider is the best service

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPE-GR, 前廳部經理 at Taipei Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓,您好
感謝您的支持與選擇下榻台北花園大酒店,很開心Kevin的貼心服務,讓您感受到我們的服務熱忱,已將您對Kevin的讚美分享全體同仁。您的肯定是我們所有同仁最好的鼓勵與持續進步的動力來源!希望未來的日子能再次為您服務、創造更多美好的體驗與回憶。期待您的再次蒞臨!

敬祝
順安

客房營運部副協理
陳珮瑜

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews