We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
647
250
43
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
250
43
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal fridgefamily martfree laundryhand written cardweighing machinecoffee machinethe hotel staffconvenience storestaff on dutyconvenient locationtaipei stationunderground mallstar serviceexcellent locationwould highly recommend this hotelstayed nightswalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

A satisfactory budget stay. Room is definitely small, typical of hotels in main city. But it is clean and modern. We stayed for one night to catch the train to Hualian the next morning. For a family group of 8 with 2 elder members and 2 young children, it was still walkable to the Taipei Main Station in light drizzle. The only disappointment is there is no breakfast included in the price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eaglet024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiayiHsu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for choosing CityInn Hotel 1.
It is our pleasure to receive your satisfaction on stays with us.

Should you have any questions, suggestions, and concern toward CityInn Hotel 1 and Taipei Inns Group, please feel free to contact us anytime.
We are looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Awabi Yoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stayed at CityInn 1 during my first visit to Taipei. I made my room reservation at their website ( www.cityinn.com.tw ), you can choose to stay either in their Standard Room ( One queen size bed ) or Twin Sharing Room ( Two Single Beds ). I personally felt that the queen bed is a bit too small for 2 adults, unless of course you are on a honey moon. Deposit can be paid with credit card, however, you have to be registered as a member first before you can proceed with making a room reservation.
CityInn 1 is the oldest branch among the chains of CityInn Hotel in Taipei. However, the interiors and furnishings of the hotel is still relatively new, my room is very clean, and staff are efficient and polite. Above all, it is situated at a very good location. ( 5 mins walk to Taipei Main Station ) I would strongly recommend this to anyone who are searching for a convenient and yet affordable hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guava99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiayiHsu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for choosing CityInn Hotel 1.
It is our pleasure to receive your satisfaction on stays with us.
Should you have any questions, suggestions, and concern toward CityInn Hotel 1 and Taipei Inns Group, please feel free to contact us anytime.
We are looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Awabi Yoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Clean and elegant but (some?) rooms have no windows. No breakfast but the price for the room was very affordable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Witoldzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiayiHsu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Mr. Roscislaw

Thank you very much for choosing CityInn Hotel 1.
It is our pleasure to receive your satisfaction on stays with us.
Should you have any questions, suggestions, and concern toward CityInn Hotel 1 and Taipei Inns Group, please feel free to contact us anytime.
We are looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Convenient location near Taipei Main Station.
Friendly and helpful staff
Clean room , small but functional.
Free laundry + cafe is a plus

Room Tip: From Taipei Main Station walk to Sin Kuan Shopping Center, cross the side street
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
獵人, supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for choosing CityInn Hotel 1.
It is our pleasure to receive your satisfaction on stays with us.
Should you have any questions, suggestions, and concern toward CityInn Hotel 1 and Taipei Inns Group, please feel free to contact us anytime.
We are looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Awabi Yoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed in Cityinn III last year and returned again this year. It is value for money. The room is clean n you get fresh towels every day. Was there for 6 nights. everyday after our day of shopping n sightseeing, it is very nice to get back to a neat n clean room. Our PJ's will always be folded neatly n lay on the beds ready for our use when we are back in the room. My kids' teddy will always be placed neatly on the bed. sometime tug under the blanket or arranged neatly. It is so refreshing to go back to the room n expecting to see something different.

The location is very convenient:- 5 to 8 mins walk to the MRT n taipei main railway station.
Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a family room cos family rooms are limited.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeciliaGSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
獵人, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

Thank you very much for choosing CityInn Hotel.
It is our pleasure to receive your satisfaction on stays with our branch(CityInn Hotel III).
We will pass your comment to their manager.
Should you have any questions, suggestions, and concern toward CityInn Hotel and Taipei Inns Group, please feel free to contact us anytime.
We are looking forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews