We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“There is no place like Le Castelet - It is unique...”
Fantastic reception areas, social and friendly original bastide with stunning view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic reception areas, social and friendly original bastide with stunning view!
One of the two 20m pools at Le Castelet The classic Provencal kitchen with top equipment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Fantastic reception areas, social and friendly original bastide with stunning view!
One of the two 20m pools at Le Castelet
The classic Provencal kitchen with top equipment
Cabanon with olives, orange trees and wine
Beautifully restored unique house
Master bedroom suite with black marble bathroom
Master bedroom suite, with fireplace and terrace
Original facade from 17th century
23 meter x 8 Pool
Japanese pool at the bastide terasse
Poolside at night
Lawn with abri
Vanilla suite
Sejour,
Tower Interiour
Kitchen
Kitchen buffet
Chambre Turcoise
Original bathtun
Living room
Upper pool
Breakfast area
The rose garden
Guesthouse view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
14 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Peymeinade, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melanie B
Pangbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There is no place like Le Castelet - It is unique and special in every way !”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were fortunate to stay at Le Castelet in Summer 2013 - It did not disappoint.Beautiful,well appointed rooms all with stunning views allow large parties luxury and privacy.The gardens are well tended and provide interest and variety.Two large infinity pools allow family fun and peace depending on your mood.We are a large,extremely well travelled family (20 persons) and we do not know anywhere in Southern Europe that can meet our requirements like Le Castelet.Thank you, Bi for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home - it is much loved and with out doubt a truly special place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LED84
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding - unbelievable”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a venue, the views, the facilities, the perfect place for a group holiday. Outdoors - gas BBQ, two infinity pools, boules court, grapes, scenery to die for! Indoors - wonderful elegant bedrooms, bathrooms and living space. I could not fault the setting. It was a wonderful experience - although I am waiting for news on the deposit and the place was left very well presented. Also the hot tub did not work on several days.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pools
Liked least: The hot tub not working
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania...
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serene and beautiful”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Bastide Le Castelet was the perfect spot for our large retreat. Its second smaller pool was the most beautiful infinity pool I have ever swam in. Looking across the valley every evening with the moonlight and cypress trees...you could truly see Vincent van Gogh's Starry Night before you. The villas and rooms were spacious and well stocked, there was plenty of large spaces for big gathering and our conference presentations, but also plenty of quiet places for conversation and relaxation. A couple of the bedrooms in the new house had perfectly designed bathrooms and views, and the kitchens, outdoor grill, stone oven, had everything we needed. All over wifi and apple airplay for everyone's devices was also a treat.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surely the best villa the South of France has to offer...”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week at Le Castelet - it proved to be the perfect place for our family to relax and spend some quality time together in the most stunning setting. The facilities were everything we needed - and more; the pools were the most impressive we have ever experienced in a villa, the rooms and beds all so comfortable, the gardens were beautifully kept, the views were fantastic and the sense of space, both inside and out, was ideal. A special mention must go to Bruno for the discreet delivery of croissants and baguettes every morning - the perfect start to every day. Such was the pleasure of staying at Le Castelet that we had little inclination to do any day trips, as we so enjoyed just relaxing by the pool or sipping our rose in the jacuzzi! An unforgettable holiday, surpassing any of our previous villa experiences.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor areas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24harva
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa with friends who had not visited the south of France, this was the best introduction I could have hoped for them, the villa has been equipped with some of the finest facilities the pools are brilliant, but the views across to the bay of Cannes are something that we will never forget, my friends fell in love with the south of France and it was in part because of the villa. I would recommend if you stay do some research on the towns to visit, Saint Paul de Vance, Mougins, and Grasse are very good I am sure there are more, some of us did the perfume experience which even at 45 euro was very good but make sure when you book it is the day they teach in your language. I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone; we hope to be going back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing bad
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing