We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Capital Hotel Dazhi(Zhongshan District)
US$ 101
US$ 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$ 269
US$ 227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Victoria Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$ 86
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$ 288
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$ 147
US$ 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Landis Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$ 145
US$ 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$ 147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

S-aura Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$ 154
US$ 146
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cozzi Minsheng Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$ 146
US$ 113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
58
88
23
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
88
23
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge and comfy bedipod dockmetro stationnice hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness districtwater pressuregreat roomupon checkconvenience storebudget hotelbathtubtvsofahbowardrobent
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

This trip was the second stay in year, it was small but it was worth the money, I remembered the breakfast from last time was good, and the staffs are very courteous and helpful, and the location was easy to public transportation, I will be back.
Stella

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I came early because of flight. I was asking check in at 12 if its possible, they said they will try but better i come back at 2pm, the room will be ready. I came back at 3 and even they didn't realize who i am, 1 staff was talking to other guest, i was standing and waiting for her to look at me but she was keep making jokes with that one and seem didn't care i do exist!
The second staff was keeping doing paperworks, busy to receive "milk tea delivery"
No comment! I had to try to say Hi ! Is my room ready? and one of them was freezing like where i come from!!! Finally they let me check in but i was unhappy with the unprofessional attitude.
You should pay attention your guests anytime, u can do multi tasks mean u will have to handle everything same time. There was only me and one more guest!!? Is it too much for 2 receptionists??
The room is nice, small but very tidy, smart decoration, next door is 7/11 and 10 mins from songshan mrt station.
i only stayed 1 night, waited my friend to land and we moved to the Okuza Prestige Teipei.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank annale20989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a convenient location (close to various shops and the MRT system), the staff are friendly and the rooms are nice. Great for the price if you get a deal through the various booking websites.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Spacious room for my teens and me during a short stay in Taipei. Location wise, not right in town centre but easily accessible - just a few minutes' walking distance to the metro station. By cab, it's NT$160-180 to Taipei Station. Brown's cafe and pharmacy just a few steps away and 7-11 convenience store just next door. We stayed in a triple room, well maintained and equipped with fridge, water boiler, tea/coffee mix, wardrobe, toiletries, slippers that's necessary for a comfy stay. Steady WiFi throughout our stay. Air-con unit quiet hence good sleep quality. International TV channels such as Star movies, HBO and AXN available. Bathroom was big with steady supply of hot water for both shower and bathtub. Highlight was the TV at the bath tub - looks luxurious. Good sound-proofing as a family with baby was next to us but we heard nothing. Nice food for breakfast though not a wide selection. We stayed at 3/F so no great views outside the window - just flyover and the old buildings.

We met tourists from Philippines, Pakistan, Indonesia and Japanese. Receptionists are courteous and able to speak in English and Japanese. We were unable to open our suitcase as the combination lock was out of order. One male staff tried his best to help and sought the assistance of another to interpret the Japanese manual. However, the response was "I am very tired". Luckily, the problem was finally resolved.

Other added-on convenience at a price. DIY laundry facilities at 2/F though quite pricey (NT$150 for each washing and drying cycle). Same for portable wifi.

For those looking for a quiet and comfy stay, away from the crowd in downtown, this appears to be a good choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunnysnaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Stayed 2 nights for business. Booked Executive Double room - large size, very large and comfy bed. Well equipped room with good Wi-Fi. Bathroom very large with bath tub and TV in bathroom, separate large shower with very good water pressure. Breakfast buffet was OK - lot of vegetarian options. Front desk service friendly, efficient and helpful. Value for money is very good. Liked to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Renato G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews