We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
58
88
23
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
88
23
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge and comfy bedipod dockmetro stationnice hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness districtwater pressuregreat roomupon checkconvenience storebudget hotelbathtubtvsofahbowardrobent
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Value for money, modern room design with king size bed, quite close to the subway station, there are 3 renowned hotpot restaurants nearby, which you can try all of them during your stay if you dare!
The only drawback is that breakfast time only lasts till 9:30am, which is a challenge for leisure travellers like us :p

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimecinema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Booked off the web on a value basis with no prior knowledge. Not a flashey foyer BUT the quality of fitout in the rooms is very top notch. Heated toilet seat and excellent free Wifi with individual routers on each floor, free breakfast is good tucker. Staff are helpful - we did utilise Google translate for more complex queries as English is rudimentary (definitely better than my Mandarin). Located near restaurants and a Mr Brown coffee outlet. About NT$100 taxi fare from the high speed rail station.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

This is a lovely, friendly hotel, with easy access to Taipei's Metro. It's in the centre of town, so it's great for getting around the city, and cabs are cheap should you prefer that method of travel. The staff are extremely friendly, and always greet you as you come and go. The room is a good size (there were two of us), with comfy twin beds, a big telly, good cupboard space, room safe, table and chairs, and a large bathroom that has a separate shower stall, and a nice tub with its own telly. There's even a washing line above the tub. Reception was nicely decorated for Christmas. I'd stay there again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We stayed at the Green World Hotel for 2 nights. The room is very clean and the bathroom is spacious. Buffet breakfast is included and there are plenty of choices. The hotel is about 5-7 min walk to the nearest MTR Song Jiang Nanjing Station. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

This is the hotel I would definitely recommend and would like to revisit. The room is really nice and clean, and the bathroom is also great. I wasn't expecting a bathtub when I made the booking therefor I was surprised. There even has a TV in bathroom!
The staff are great and professional too. There was a problem with the TV cable so could not watched the TV the first night. After we called to front desk, they would called back to tell us where the problem had been handle.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UUCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews