We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
852
309
58
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
309
58
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine separate toilet rooftop pool japanese restaurant bath area top floor rooms are spacious sliding door din tai fung pineapple cake luxury hotel excellent hotel buffet breakfast high tech rain shower zhongshan station hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is a comparatively new hotel, just over 4 years. Great location in old CBD, next to a Police Precinct. In the back alley, lots of good small restaurants and local delicasies. Great shopping at close by Mitsukoshi Department store. Overall environment around hotel very nostalgic with Japanese influence. Will definitely come back to stay. Close by metro main line as well.

By the way, very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret Ka Li A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The Okura is one of the best hotel in Taipei. I stayed few nights in Summer time and choose a room with balcony, we may enjoy at the balcony as they set up chairs and table, a nice view at the night time. Their service is no doubt at all, they greet every guest at the lobby with very good smile in anytime. Good location and great facilities. I highly recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room tip: Higher floors with balcony
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audiaavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Location: fantastic location. So close to department store and lots famous restaurants
Staff and service: friendly and professional
Room: well designed and spacious
Gym: love the gym! Well equipped on 20th floor. Very smart design to separate weight machines and treadmill area.

We only stayed one night and did not book for buffet breakfast. If have chance will go back again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriscillaWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is new and very nice! I love the onsen on the top of the hotel and the big swimming pool. There are also several good restaurants close by, The only thing is the breakfast is not as crasy as regent hotel few minutes away.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank yichunx2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I was hear 3 years ago, I returned because my experience that time was fantastic. Now it was the same.
It is a very nice hotel, with an excellent service! Nice and wide rooms, with all you need! Good amenities.
3 restaurants. We used the buffet and Chinese restaurant. Both very good food in quality and quantity. It is expensive as everything in Taiwan, but it worths it.
I will reccommend this hotel and come back again!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RobertoChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews