We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
26
40
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
40
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night food republic bath room is big jacuzzi mrt station spoke good english long stay the hotel offers songshan airport bed was comfortable taxi driver recommend this hotel xihu furniture gym taipei taxis
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Have you ever stayed in a four star hotel and get bitten by bed bugs - you are in for exactly that if you chose this place. I stayed here for few nights and camei back scarred. Not only it took me a little time to realize that its bed bugs and not food allergy, when I asked Hotel staff (who btw are also pretty rude) they said unfazed that they will do the usual treatment in the room.

They eventually did it and next night was ok. But I am bitten all over my body and it keeps getting worse after two weeks due to all the toxins. Now on heavy anti-histamine and cortisone ointment that is keeping me sane.

Please be extremely careful if you chose this place. Its an hell-hole.

Room Tip: Dont chose this place
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank anindyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson W, 行銷公關 at Capital Hotel Dazhi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear valued guest:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your precious feedback.

We have taken your criticism to heart and will use this instance as a case study to
improve our employee training and service quality.

We apologize for any unpleasantness experienced during your stay, and sincerely
hope this will not dissuade you from staying with us again in the future.

Warm regards,
Capital hotel Taipei.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

we arrived late in Taiwan, by the time we get to the hotel was close to midnight and we have no trouble to check-in. The room is adequate, the bath room is large with both shower and tub. We are happy with the setup. the next morning, we are even surprised with the selection. If you like Chinese style of breakfast, it has many many choices and the western style is also there. we are very happy with the breakfast selection coming from States. The hotel is also reasonable priced, I would recommend folks to choose this one, the only thing is that you have walk a little bit longer to get to the subway like 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayw352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benson_wu, 行銷公關 at Capital Hotel Dazhi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you for choosing Capital Hotel and taking the time to share your experience.
Your comments are vitally important to us. We would like to thank you for your valuable comments.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Thanking you and warmest regards.

Capital Hotel Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel looks grand at first sight but if you look closer is rather dirty and aged. Upon entering the room, the room looks clean but looking closer I saw few strands of someone's long hair on the floor, stain jacuzzi, stained bedsheets, some fine short hair on the bed sheet. The second day I request for make up of room and change of bedsheets at 9.30am. After returning back to the hotel the room was still not make up. Called the service desk to ask for make up room and why our room was left out(when we left in the morning, we saw the cleaners cleaning our neighbor's room) The service staff apologize and said the cleaners were too busy and didnt have time to clean the rooms! They advise us to wait for 25min for them to call the cleaners. On subsequent days, our room was make up when requested but the cleaning was not clean. The long strands of hair that I saw on the 1st day was not cleaned till the 4th day, for 1 day room slippers were left out, another day floor towel was left out. The shower pressure was good and drainage from shower was fine. The pillows were uncomfortable but the bed is fine. The television programs and movie selection are limited. The breakfast at the cafe was a mess, tables not cleaned, food not refill, we were asked to find our own table and some days we were ask to find tables to share by the cafe staff. I stayed for 6 nights and it was not an enjoyable experience. The hotel is not really near the MRT. You will have to cut through the carpark, Miramar shopping centre to get to Jiannan Mrt. If you need to stay at this area, you will be better off at other hotels.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fionazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson W, 行銷公關 at Capital Hotel Dazhi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear valued guest:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your precious feedback.

We have taken your criticism to heart and will use this instance as a case study to
improve our employee training and service quality.

We apologize for any unpleasantness experienced during your stay, and sincerely
hope this will not dissuade you from staying with us again in the future.

Warm regards,
Capital hotel Taipei.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

My Taiwanese colleagues booked me in a very fancy room here for a business trip; the suite was spacious and opulently decorated. The marble bathroom floors were slippery when getting out of the shower though. Breakfast in the breakfast room was nothing special. The property was quiet and close to a shopping mall.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benson_wu, 行銷公關 at Capital Hotel Dazhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Thank you for choosing Capital Hotel Dazhi and taking the time to share your experience.
Your comments are vitally important to us. We would like to thank you for your valuable comments.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Thanking you and warmest regards.

Capital Hotel Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

A dated but opulent hotel. Aisle along the rooms is dark and gloomy but finishing within the room looks grand (as in like a palace) with high end finishing and furniture piece. Very English. More suitable for business travellers. The one best thing is the extremely big bathroom with a big jacuzzi bathtub. Location-wise, it is near a mega shopping mall and it actually caters shuttle service to an mrt station which is just across shilin market. Wonderful!

Stayed: December 2015
Thank serhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benson_wu, 行銷公關 at Capital Hotel Dazhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Thank you for choosing Capital Hotel and taking the time to share your experience.
Your comments are vitally important to us. We would like to thank you for your valuable comments.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Thanking you and warmest regards.

Capital Hotel Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews