We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
55
41
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
41
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue ray games room table tennis hot tub amazing hotel sun moon lake area top floor one night chess ktv playroom pools amenities suite bicycles taiwan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My girlfriend and I went to Fuli Hotspring Hotel, and we enjoyed the atmosphere and its serenity, and of course we loved the service they provided.

The hotel is very new, just opened in 2016, and so everything was nice and new.

We used the gaming room to play Wii, enjoyed the hotspring and the food, and just enjoyed every second here.

The restaurant provides buffet, and if you like, you should definitely try the roast beef.

The location is also very convenient, so I would high recommend this hotel to any visitor.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vajragururinpoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日月潭馥麗溫泉大飯店, 業者 at Fuli Hot Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear vajragururinpoche
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and valuable comments.

It is great to read you had such an enjoyable time here at Fuli Hot Spring Resort.

We hope to see you return in the future.

Best regards

Fuli Hot Spring Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

This is a very modern hotel which is clean and tidy throughout. Each room has a large spar bath which we enjoyed using as well as the fancy Japanese toilet with all sorts of tickly water jets. We had a Chinese dinner in the evening which was excellent and a huge array of dishes. This has to be booked in advance! Games room was modern and good fun. Very well equipped. The swimming pool was freezing cold (Feb) but the hot spar tubs were great. Decent western style breakfast buffet. Good WiFi throughout Sun moon lake is absolutely beautiful. No complaints whatsoever - highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日月潭馥麗溫泉大飯店, 業者 at Fuli Hot Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Mark S
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and valuable comments.

It is great to read you had such an enjoyable time here at Fuli Hot Spring Resort.

We hope to see you return in the future.

Best regards

Fuli Hot Spring Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

This is a luxury resort hotel that offers quality, service and a hot tub in-suite. The staff were very pleasant, professional and spoke English.

We had a room on the top floor with a nice view of the mountainside (not spectacular or anything but nice anyways). The room was large with modern and stylish decor and a very comfortable king size bed. We visited in the winter so it was extra refreshing to walk into a warm and welcoming room like this. The hot tub was quite large and felt relaxing, especially if you cracked open the window to let in a nice mountain breeze. Nice robes and flip flops were available so you don't need your own to walk to the pool. The resort itself only has 2 pools (mixed gender), so there isn't a big selection of hot spring pool types, just regular looking pools filled with hot spring water (although I'm not clear on whether both pools were hot spring fed). There were a few other amenities that we didn't use but we know there were bikes for rent, and 2 spas that were a bit expensive to use. They do offer a free morning mountain tour, but oddly it's at the same time as the breakfast buffet so you wouldn't be able to have breakfast before the hike. Speaking of the breakfast, the buffet was top notch, lots of excellent options for western and asian diets.

Hotel location is about a 5-8 minute walk to the town and lake. There are no sidewalks along the busy road so you have to be careful but I believe there is a shuttle available (but I think it would just be faster to walk to town then wait around for a shuttle).

Overall I would highly recommend the Fuli Hot Spring Resort, especially if you can get a deal on the price :)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JJDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日月潭馥麗溫泉大飯店, 業者 at Fuli Hot Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear JJDude
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and valuable comments.

It is great to read you had such an enjoyable time here at Fuli Hot Spring Resort.

We hope to see you return in the future.

Best regards

Fuli Hot Spring Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I spent my birthday in this hotel, and i really enjoy the private hot spring in the room while snacking and having wine. If the room is overlooking the lake, then it would be more perfect, but the view of the mountain is not too bad either. I love the dinner and breakfast buffet too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Megah_Yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日月潭馥麗溫泉大飯店, 業者 at Fuli Hot Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Megah_Yang
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and valuable comments.

It is great to read you had such an enjoyable time here at Fuli Hot Spring Resort.

We hope to see you return in the future.

Best regards

Fuli Hot Spring Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The room is spacious, clean and comfortable.
They provides a lovely welcome snacks in the room.
I love the big hot spring tub in the room!
this time I stayed there only one night and next time will stay more longer :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JungAemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日月潭馥麗溫泉大飯店, 業者 at Fuli Hot Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear JungAemin
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and valuable comments.

It is great to read you had such an enjoyable time here at Fuli Hot Spring Resort.

We hope to see you return in the future.

Best regards

Fuli Hot Spring Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews