We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
55
41
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
41
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue ray games room table tennis hot tub amazing hotel sun moon lake area top floor one night chess ktv playroom pools amenities suite bicycles taiwan
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

This is a luxury resort hotel that offers quality, service and a hot tub in-suite. The staff were very pleasant, professional and spoke English.

We had a room on the top floor with a nice view of the mountainside (not spectacular or anything but nice anyways). The room was large with modern and stylish decor and a very comfortable king size bed. We visited in the winter so it was extra refreshing to walk into a warm and welcoming room like this. The hot tub was quite large and felt relaxing, especially if you cracked open the window to let in a nice mountain breeze. Nice robes and flip flops were available so you don't need your own to walk to the pool. The resort itself only has 2 pools (mixed gender), so there isn't a big selection of hot spring pool types, just regular looking pools filled with hot spring water (although I'm not clear on whether both pools were hot spring fed). There were a few other amenities that we didn't use but we know there were bikes for rent, and 2 spas that were a bit expensive to use. They do offer a free morning mountain tour, but oddly it's at the same time as the breakfast buffet so you wouldn't be able to have breakfast before the hike. Speaking of the breakfast, the buffet was top notch, lots of excellent options for western and asian diets.

Hotel location is about a 5-8 minute walk to the town and lake. There are no sidewalks along the busy road so you have to be careful but I believe there is a shuttle available (but I think it would just be faster to walk to town then wait around for a shuttle).

Overall I would highly recommend the Fuli Hot Spring Resort, especially if you can get a deal on the price :)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JJDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日月潭馥麗溫泉大飯店, 業者 at Fuli Hot Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear JJDude
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and valuable comments.

It is great to read you had such an enjoyable time here at Fuli Hot Spring Resort.

We hope to see you return in the future.

Best regards

Fuli Hot Spring Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I spent my birthday in this hotel, and i really enjoy the private hot spring in the room while snacking and having wine. If the room is overlooking the lake, then it would be more perfect, but the view of the mountain is not too bad either. I love the dinner and breakfast buffet too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Megah_Yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日月潭馥麗溫泉大飯店, 業者 at Fuli Hot Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Megah_Yang
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and valuable comments.

It is great to read you had such an enjoyable time here at Fuli Hot Spring Resort.

We hope to see you return in the future.

Best regards

Fuli Hot Spring Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The room is spacious, clean and comfortable.
They provides a lovely welcome snacks in the room.
I love the big hot spring tub in the room!
this time I stayed there only one night and next time will stay more longer :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JungAemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日月潭馥麗溫泉大飯店, 業者 at Fuli Hot Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear JungAemin
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and valuable comments.

It is great to read you had such an enjoyable time here at Fuli Hot Spring Resort.

We hope to see you return in the future.

Best regards

Fuli Hot Spring Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I booked a room with a private hotspring tub. It was lovely soaking in the tub in the room. The room itself was also spacious and came with complimentary juice and snacks on top of the usual tea and coffee.

Hotel staff were courteous and helpful at all times. The buffet breakfast and dinner had a good variety of food and the dinner spread was really value for money. Do opt for the dinner when you book the hotel as it is much cheaper this way.

I would stay in this hotel again when I visit the sun moon lake area.

Room Tip: Have dinner included in your package. Opt for a room with private hotspring tub if you want to soak in privacy
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aileenchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日月潭馥麗溫泉大飯店, 業者 at Fuli Hot Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear aileenchong
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and valuable comments.

It is great to read you had such an enjoyable time here at Fuli Hot Spring Resort.

We hope to see you return in the future.

Best regards

Fuli Hot Spring Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The reason I picked this hotel was to indulge ourselves and splurge on a nice accommodation at Sun Moon Lake. I was due for a free room through hotels.com and since this hotel charges $230 US a night, my free room portion paid 1/2 of that. Ok, the room itself is the nicest part. We are holed up in it as we speak. Very big comfy beds, HUGE bathroom. We had the buffet lunch in the hotel as soon as we got here (345NT$ each) which was good and fresh seeming. Then.... we decided to go to the outdoor pool. No pool attendant to give us towels. In fact, no people anywhere in this hotel! More staff than people. I think the customers don’t check in until later in the day? 3 lukewarm jacuzzi tubs in pool area. Hottest one had jets but they didn’t work. Not a nice setting for the pool area. Jacuzzi tubs use hotspring water, pool doesn’t. We knew we weren’t going to an actual hotspring, but for the money we thought it would have a nicer pool area. Private hotspring bath rooms for an additional 1000$. Those seemed very nice when we peaked. But we didn’t want to spend the money. Overall, nice hotel room, weird pool, hotspring area. And “hotspring “ is in their name!!! Wouldn’t return. Book elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank pohlrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日月潭馥麗溫泉大飯店, 業者 at Fuli Hot Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear pohlrc

We're apologize to make you misunderstood. our hotel room's hot water source all offer Sodium Hydrocarbonate Hot Springs.
hotel guest can just enjoy and soaking hot spring in the room. which is mean our outdoor pool area are not main hot spring area.

As you mention additional price about Private onsen. It's usually offer for one-day tour guest.

We're sorry our Jacuzzi facility and pool attendant are not available at that time.
We already rearrange our human resources time shift to make sure we could service every our customer. also maintenance already fixed Jacuzzi.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We hope to see you return in the future.

Best regards

Fuli Hot Spring Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews