We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
256
167
37
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
167
37
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fengjia night market very clean hotel water dispenser family mart walking distance bus stop mins walk away other guests quad room quadruple room close proximity high speed rail station pleasant stay feng jia lift toilet location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

It's definitely value for money for the amount that I paid for 4 nights. The hotel is just a few minutes walk away from Feng Jia night market, which is unbelievably huge and lively at night. There's also a bus stop just in front of the hotel, which makes traveling within the city very convenient.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank yhChuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeninfo, Ariel at Taichung Fengjia Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018
Google Translation

親愛的旅客yhChuan您好:非常感謝您對台中逢甲葉綠宿旅館的愛戴,也很高興您喜歡這次的住宿服務,針對您對於本館給予的好評價,我們會持續保持下去,並期待您下一次蒞臨台中時,能夠選擇本旅店做為您的住宿旅店,也能讓您感受到我們的進步,並期盼您能將此次的住宿體驗分享給大家。最後當然再一次感謝您百上中撥空填寫此意見,給予我們如此寶貴的建言,您的意見是我們更進步的依據,台中逢甲葉綠宿旅館期待您再次蒞臨,並期待能再一次的為您服務。台中逢甲葉綠宿旅館營運部櫃檯Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The hotel is situated 5mins away from FengJia Night Market making it a great location to be in. To get to the hotel we took 2 cabs which cost about 220twd/cab from the taichung train station.

We booked a total of 2 family rooms for 6 adults. The rooms were extremely spacious with large toilets. It was well furbished as well with sufficient channels on the large TV to watch on. The receptionist greeted us whenever we reached or left the hotel and this was always done with a great big smile on their faces. The hotel has a green concept so there are grass carpet and swings on most of the levels allowing guests to take instagrammable photos. There is pantry level at the basement which is large and accommodates several guests each time.

There is also a cafe located at level 1 just across the reception desk. We got our breakfast from the cafe which served us nice coffee.

Great hotel to be in while in Taichung!

Tip: Get yourselves a 1-day hire taxi/cab. Its a lot more convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarencemy066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snail Y, 櫃檯 JENNY at Taichung Fengjia Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018
Google Translation

親愛的旅客 Clarencemy066 先生/女士 您好:

非常感謝您對台中逢甲葉綠宿旅館的愛戴,也很高興您喜歡這次的住宿服務,針對您對於本館給予的好評價,我們會持續保持下去,並期待您下一次蒞臨台中時,能夠選擇本旅店做為您的住宿旅店,也能讓您感受到我們的進步,並期盼您能將此次的住宿體驗分享給大家。

最後當然再一次感謝您百忙中撥空填寫此意見,給予我們如此寶貴的建言,您的意見是我們更進步的依據,台中逢甲葉綠宿旅館期待您再次蒞臨,並期待能再一次的為您服務。

台中逢甲葉綠宿旅館
營運部 櫃檯 JENNY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We had expectations for this hotel and was very pleased it was exactly how other guests have reviewed it.

It was the most comfortable and welcoming hotel during our entire trip.

Location : close proximity to eatery, shopping at Fengjia night market, a 24hour laundry shop just next door, a donut and coffee shop downstairs. There is a bus stop just outside, which took us directly to the Museum of Natural Science.

Hotel : a newly renovated pantry at the basement.
Pantry is renovated like an ikea showroom, with ikea cups, plates, forks etc. Dish detergent is available, for you to wash up the utensils after use. There is a microwave as well as an oven for you to warm your food up.
There are cup noodles and soft drinks which you can purchase by dropping your money into the coin box.

There is a resting corner for kids to play mini games, an island for you to have meals together with your friends. Washroom is available too. We truly love the basement to relax and have our meal away from the hot sunny weather.

The quadruple room which we stayed in, was clean and looked relatively new. Impressed. Toothbrush is provided, shampoo and body cleanser as well (Those attached dispenser on the wall). Bedsheets, pillows, bed were firm and comfortable. No squeaky sound. Good. Aircondition was clean and the air didnt feel stuffy or dusty.

In the middle of the night, my son threw up and the staff attended to us immediately to change the bedsheet, the quilt and pillow. Thankful for their service and friendliness to help us with our many queries.

We will return to stay again.

Room Tip: Opt for higher floor.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dantX5198QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snail Y, 櫃檯 at Taichung Fengjia Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear dantX5198QE : Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay at Green Hotel Taichung 。 We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our service and that you had enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel。 We always aim to provide our guests with exceptional service and cozy accommodation,so if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know, we will be very happy to assist you at any time 。 Once again, thank you so much for your review,we truly hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Green Hotel Taichung in the near future。 Green Hotel Taichung Front Desk JENNY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

If you wish to find a budget hotel with a good location in feng jia night market, this hotel is the most suitable one for you. Within 8 minutes of walking, you will reach the feng jia night market. room is simple but room size is still considered as big compared with other budget hotel. However, the bathroom size is narrow. In the term of cleanliness, the room and bathroom are very clean.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank mmc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snail Y, Front Desk JENNY at Taichung Fengjia Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear mmc87 : Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay at Green Hotel Taichung 。 We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our service and that you had enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel。 We always aim to provide our guests with exceptional service and cozy accommodation,so if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know, we will be very happy to assist you at any time 。 Once again, thank you so much for your review,we truly hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Green Hotel Taichung in the near future。 Green Hotel Taichung Front Desk JENNY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

The room is clean, comfortable and quiet, hotel conveniently located within 10mins walk to Fengjia night Market. It's a perfect stay. Not to mention the friendly staffs, they are helpful. Thanks for the perfect stay =)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nora U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snail Y, Front Desk JENNY at Taichung Fengjia Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Nora U : Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay at Green Hotel Taichung 。 We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our service and that you had enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel。 We always aim to provide our guests with exceptional service and cozy accommodation,so if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know, we will be very happy to assist you at any time 。 Once again, thank you so much for your review,we truly hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Green Hotel Taichung in the near future。 Green Hotel Taichung Front Desk JENNY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews