We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
1,098
505
88
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,098
505
88
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market tour hotel walking distance nice hotel free upgrade triple room toilet seat excellent stay non smoking shopping area comfortable room the toilet bowl hotel location is booked rooms strategic location stayed nights free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We had a family collecting in Taiwan since our distinctive relatives are starting there. We booked in Kun Hotel for a medium-term and for us to use their swimming pool. We had a marvelous time most exceptionally that we could bond with our relatives that we from time to time watch, just once every year when we visit Philippines. The rooms that we had were open, can oblige as all and has the things that we required in the midst of our remain. Effective and clean.

An obligation of appreciation is all together to make our stay significant.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KunHotel, amy at KUN HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for visiting KUN Hotel.
It has been our honor to serve you. We hope you could have a wonderful memory with us and come back again.
We are looking forward to see you soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a modern sophisticated look. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a small gym and a large jacuzzi pool at the rooftop that you can relax in and enjoy the beautiful night view. Also close to the night Market with wide variety of Taiwan Street food and many shops. Great for shopping and eating.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yonghangoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KunHotel, amy at KUN HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for visiting KUN Hotel.
It has been our honor to serve you. We hope you could have a wonderful memory with us and come back again.
We are looking forward to see you soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

A great hotel.. The staff are very polite and very helpful....some really good things about the hotel...there is a coin operated laundry on level b1...the staff noticed I was preparing to do laundry and they came down to make sure I understood how to operate the machines.. the hotel has a coffee machine in the lobby with excellent coffee 24x7. The room is compact but we'll designed and the bed is very comfortable. The toilet is Japanese style with seat heater and bidet. There is a kettle and hair dryer in the room ..there is a small gym, Jacuzzi and rooftop patio on level 9..all in all a great hotel

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tedtarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KunHotel, amy at KUN HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for visiting KUN Hotel. We are sorry about service or facilities defectively. It has been our honor to serve you. We hope you could have a wonderful memory with us and come back again.
We are looking forward to see you soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Got a great deal for a night at this hotel on hotels.com, curious about the 5 star reviews and like to check it out myself.

The overall check in was smooth and been upgraded without asking to a deluxe two queen beds room. The room was quite spacious and clean with very comfortable feathered comforter and pillows which is rare for $40ish/night hotel. With modern design and wood themed floors, nice lighting and a balcony overlooking the street view, I really enjoyed my stay in this room!

Close to several bus stops and Feng-Jia night market, it’s interesting to stroll in the market among the university students, looked for many different kind of food, usually just pick where has a long line of people waiting, that should be a good choice.

I’ll definitely come back here next time when I visit Taichung again.

One last suggestion to the hotel is replacing the over-used towels in the bathroom which are not white any more, if budget allows.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ginniefan5188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KunHotel, AMY at KUN HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for visiting KUN Hotel.
It has been our honor to serve you. We hope you could have a wonderful memory with us and come back again.
We are looking forward to see you soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We stayed there for one night. The room was big enough for our family of three, the beds were very comfortable and the room was super clean. The bathroom was modern and a good size with all the amenities you need. Staff was very nice and spoke good English, coffee in the lobby was complimentary and of really good quality. The only bad thing about the hotel was the breakfast. The selection was very limited and the quality left a lot to be desired. Location of the hotel is great though, would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KunHotel, amy at KUN HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for visiting KUN Hotel.
It has been our honor to serve you. We hope you could have a wonderful memory with us and come back again.
We are looking forward to see you soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews