We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
124
133
56
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
133
56
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubsoft mattressgreat gymbusiness tripnew winglanguage barrierspeak englishnice hotelnon smokingswimming poolhotel stafffresh fruitsteam roomwill stay there againrooms are cleanan upgradefitness center
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for a night as my wife wanna try all the classes in the fitness club next door so we moved from the hotel across the road. Well, everything there is just a bit dated they really need some upgrade. The hotel service was good but similar to other hotel in the city it needs some upgrade desperately. However the room is pretty big and spacious anyway, just hate that I need to walk around the room to switch the light off. Breakfast wasn't that great tho very limited choice

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SuperRaptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Room appeared clean, shower worked and had hot water, breakfast was good. Fairly good selection of foods, easily enough to make a breakfast even for those who are picky eaters. Not much of a view from my room, but wasn’t horrible either. Nice entry and staff was very courteous.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

My first stay in Tempus hotel. It is quite big as it has another building across the road. The hotel looked a little dated but I considered as well maintained. Service level is good as this is normal in Taiwan where the Taiwanese are generally friendly. I got an upgrade to a bigger room. Breakfast spread was decent. The gym is located in the next building beside the hotel. It is a third party gym which the hotel tied down with for their hotel guests to use. There are a few eateries around the hotel. The Taichung HSR Station is about 15mins drive away.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed for an extended business trip in July 2017. The room was spacious, the bathroom even more so. Air con worked extremely well, and that was necessary since the room had a funny smell when my wife and I moved in. With the air con on, the small vanished.
Breakfast was OK and had a wide variety. Unfortunately, every day you'll find the same items, so after one week the breakfast got a bit dull....
Service was OK, with people being professional and courteous. Check-in seemed to require a lot of paperwork given that we booked the room in advance and provided the required information upfront.
There are a couple of nice restaurants in the area, that require only a short walk. A convenience store is across the road and a small supermarket is located just a block and a half away. The concierge has a local map which makes finding these places much easier. You can also ask them to order a taxi to the HSR station at a fixed rate. Very helpful.
The rooftop pool is a highlight. Don't miss it! Swimming there at night is awesome. Just don't forget to bring a cap, otherwise you'll have to pick one from the "loaner bin" like we had to....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoRichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

well located, ample rooms, amenities suitable and close to everything. 2 Buildings with access to Gym, restaurants, entertainment and business access that caters to the Travelling Business person. A great Value

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anibalavaladas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews