We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
175
76
20
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
76
20
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel modern design night market bedroom toilet bathtub luggage travelers mins lobby floor location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Everything was great at Boda - check in, room and service. Only downside is that they provided 1-way shuttle to fengjia so be prepared to take a long walk back after you shopped and ate your way through the other end of the huge night market. Or grab a cab! Otherwise Boda is a great hotel to stay at in Taichung.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank wadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Design of the room is modern and interesting but there are issues. Like the toilet and bathroom are separate which in my opinion is good so that different people can use them at the same time. The sink is outside in the bedroom so another person can use it also. But the toilet and bathroom doors can't be locked and the gaps are so big that you can see the users inside! Not good if you need privacy while sharing a room.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank TC323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

My friends and I chose Boda to stay during our graduate trip because of its fair price.

Pros
1. The room is clean and bright
2. The design of the room is chic
3. The bathtub is perfect
4. There is a free bike rental where people can borrow and explore around the neighbourhood.

Cons
1. The room is relatively small where luggages are unable to open
2. The staffs are not that helpful (they would ignore your request and qutie impolite when they talk to you)
3. The restuarant does not offer dinner where we have to go out to eat
4. The location is quite remote where we have to walk 10-15mins from the nearest bus stop. It is not convienent for people with big luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tannedhkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Already visit more than 5 times, always can make me surprise, each room is so different, breakfast is good, near the night market but not that convenient from town. Bt the way they have bose sound bar!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stefanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

First impressions of this hotel were wow, the decor and fittings were very classy, staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful, however the first thing that let us down was that we had do drag our 8 suit cases up a flight of steps to get into the hotel and then up to our rooms, there was no porter to move our luggage even though we saw a luggage trolly later in the lobby.
The rooms were well fitted out, clean and you can see that a lot of money had been spent on appearances however design was lacking, the utilisation of space was not done well at all with little storage space and nowhere to hang clothes or towels in the bathroom, the sliding glass doors of the shower and toilet didnt completely close so there was a lack of privacy if you wanted it.
Over all it was a pleasant 7 day stay but attention to detail and a bit more thought in the room designs and storage needs attention

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank hawkinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews