We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
113
144
48
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
144
48
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location family suite fengjia night market small entrance classic room self service laundry at your door step laundry room breakfast spread hotel entrance ground floor shops selling corner room street food visit taichung single bed strategic location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

All you read about the location of the hotel is genuine. However do note that taxi drivers would not drop you in front of the very tiny hotel entrance in the evenings due to the very busy roads and night market. Depending on the taxi driver, you may have to walk a few min and/or cross the road to reach the hotel if you arrive in evening. The hotel is about 5min drive to 2 big malls including the Mitsukoshi mall which is great to stay away from scorching heat.
We stayed in the family room with 2 double beds for 4 nights. Space is sufficient for 3 of us but could be squeezy for 4pax. Bathing liquid, toothbrush and kettle are provided. Breakfast spread is decent.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Singapore-Auntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We went to Taichung to check the Fengjia night market and the Sun moon lake as our Taipei guide told us that it is worth our time to visit. Upon checking the reviews in tripadvisor, I was inclined to book in this hotel because of its location. True enough, the location is strategic as it is in near the Fengjia night market. You can just walk to the night market and buy food and cheap goods.

However, except for the location, i cannot say much about the hotel. the entrance is small, if you are carrying luggages from your travel, expect no one to help you out in the hotel entrance since you will only see an elevator, you have to go a few floors up to go to the hotel lobby to check in and check out.

The rooms are really small (we got the queen deluxe room). the bathroom is small and cramped. the carpet in the room needs major cleaning and scrubbing (i was afraid to take off my night slippers, thinking of all the dirt in the carpet). the room was not cleaned everyday. towels are in poor state and can already be used as a rag to clean the room. Airconditioner needs repair, it was almost room temperature inside the room even with the aircon on.

Breakfast is insignificant, just ok. It however opens at 7:30 am. So if you are going to the airport, train station or bus station very early, dont expect to have an early quick breakfast as the breakfast hall opens late.

The staff however is very friendly and helpful. There is also a laundry room where you can do laundry for free. The machine, however, is in chinese language so ask for assistance from the hotel staff to which they would readily help out. It is very easy to get a cab as the location is very central. A lot of taxi are outside, just waiting. The price is also very reasonable so you get what you paid for.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank attyjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台中逢甲 碧, beacon hotel at Beacon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018


Thank you for your feedback. Your constructive comments provide us an opportunity to further improve our services and amenities.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, most especially on our room, which you encountered during your stay.
Rest assured that we will review all your comments in order for us to improve
room cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We reached late and was raining.
Located in the middle of the night shopping area, where most shops open till midnight and lots of street food around the road.
Room is near and clean and breakfast is ok.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ivy00017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
碧根行館BeaconHotel, BeaconHotel at Beacon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

the hotel is located at a busy junction, not easy to spot and the reception is at 12th floor. but the location is amazing, right on the famous night market in taichung. staff are super friendly, room is reasonably good for the price and the breakfast spread has a good variety. remember to check your door is closed cause it is not fully automated and I think they should improve on the sound proof.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank briankwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The family suite that I have booked is huge for 4 adults. There’s two tv, one double bed(king sized) and two single bed, also a couch area and a table.
Conveniently located near FJ NM.Curtains in room a little dusty.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adeline0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews