We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,084)
Filter reviews
3,084 results
Traveller rating
1,914
862
198
76
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,914
862
198
76
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge great hotel japanese restaurant breakfast buffet business trip convention center excellent location food court central location business hotel subway station shopping mall night market renovation taipei gym tower
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 3,084 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We visited Taipei for the first time in Nov, 2016 and chose this hotel mainly due to its great location. We were extremely happy with our choice. The hotel is large and the lobby is beautiful. All the staff, from the front lobby to the maids, were courteous, polite, and friendly. Our room was a little small but we cant expect it to be like in the USA. The room had nice decor and the bathroom was immaculate. Our room had a view of Taipei 101 which was awesome at night with all the lightings. Since the hotel was next to Taipei 101 complex where there was a huge food court, we ate there most of the time due to more selection and better pricing.

Room tip: Request for rooms with view of Taipei 101. Go eat at the huge food court at Taipei 101.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jvo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy C, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear jvo32

Thank you very much for spending your first visit in Taiwan.

Your kind review is very encouraging and we hope to be able to some improvement in the future.

Sincere regards
Sammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We splurged a little and stayed here for New Year's Eve because it's right next to the Taipei 101 with a fantastic fireworks display. While we paid to attend a party at The Terrace, we also could have just walked out of the hotel door to watch as well. The stage with musical acts was just across the street in another direction, and it was fun watching them practice a day or two in advance. Location: The nearest subway station is MRT Taipei 101/World Trade Center, and it's only about a 5-minute walk. So convenient! The food court in the 101 is just across the street (including the famous and delicious Din Tai Fung - Michelin star restaurant that is very affordable), and the ATT4Fun building is nearby for more shopping and restaurants. The location is really great. Rooms: Ours was one of the cheapest rooms, and it was still spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The bed was comfy, too. Staff: No matter what we needed, the staff provided excellent service. Wifi: I've read some places about people having to pay (a lot) for iffy wifi here, BUT I think those most be old reviews because it was free for every guest, and we had no trouble with it. It's spendier than where we'd usually stay, but if you are going to splurge a little, being there for New Year's Eve was really worth it.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank MaggieToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy C, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear MaggieToGo

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience during the New Year's Eve Celebration. It is nice to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed the party as well as exploring the various food outlets and shopping.

We appreciate your kind feedback about the team members, WIFI service as well as the opportunity to welcome you back again at the end of this year.

Sincere regards

Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed here for 4 days / 3 nights with extended family early January 2017. Hotel is right next to Taipei 101 is this is where you plan your activities. Room is large by Taiwanese standards, renovated and all basic amenities provided. Tried one of the hotel bars and the service was speedy and food delivered as per GH standards. A nice point to note is that the hotel offers free car parking per room if you plan to rent a car and drive around Taipei. My only hesitation in not giving the hotel 5 star rating is that it lacks the WOW factor and that extra bit of luxury atmosphere that puts it in the highest echelon in Taipei. Also, the fact that this hotel caters to a LARGE amount of coaches and tours speak volumes about the market it is geared towards to.

A good solid hotel reflecting GH benchmark and a truly iconic hotel that stands the passage of time. More of a business hotel also as it is close to many big corporates, but will consider other more family friendly options in future.

Room tip: Higher floors have better views, and ask for ones facing Taipei 101
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy C, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Michael L

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Grand Hyatt Taipei.

We understand your comments and we aim to provide our guests with personalized experience whether they are arriving with private limousine or tour buses.

We are blessed with the location in Xinyi district as this provides us better opportunity for guests to explore around.

We will look for ways to continue improving our service expectations at Grand Hyatt Taipei and therefore thank you once again for your kind suggestion.

Sincere regards

Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

everything was great especially fitness facility. other hyatt hotels we stayed in did not have such a great fitness facility. Location is very convenient: close to metro station and 101 tower. Place is spotless and staff is very friendly.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank IvanKotov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy C, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear IvanKotov

We are very pleased to learn that you liked the fitness facility as well as the location and the friendliness of the team members. We truly appreciate your kind recognition and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincere regards

Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed at the Club level for four nights. The structure looks a bit dated from the outside but the interiors from lobby furnishing to rooms have been upgraded, nicely. Service at both the lobby area and certainly the Club level were very nice and efficient. Club lounge is considerably large and nicely laid out with semi-private nooks, but it can get really crowded during the 5-8PM cocktail/snack hours. Breakfast at the lounge was quite convenient, not the lux spread afforded downstairs but good enough to get a start. Room is quite large and bathroom area sizable. Overall, great job in redesigning and modernizing.
Location is one of the best, one sky-bridge walk away from the Taipei 101 mall and food mecca.
For a Grand Hyatt, it certainly is better than almost all Grand Hyatt in the US, aspiring towards a Park Hyatt standard.

Room tip: Definitely club level room
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmw245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy C, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear jmw245

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Grand Hyatt Taipei.

It s great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel from the refurbished room, lobby, club lounge, the location, skybridge to Taipei 101 and others.

We thank you for your support to Hyatt and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincere regards

Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews