We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Taipei
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Taipei(Xinyi District)
US$ 328
US$ 318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eslite Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$ 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Business Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$ 151
US$ 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AT Boutique Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$ 86
US$ 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Home Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$ 220
US$ 208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
THE Tango Taipei XinYi(Xinyi District)
US$ 173
US$ 168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Humble House Taipei(Xinyi District)
US$ 261
US$ 247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Taipei(Xinyi District)
US$ 250
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EnRich House(Xinyi District)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sparkle Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$ 146
US$ 134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,942)
Filter reviews
2,942 results
Traveller rating
2,177
559
126
42
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,177
559
126
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoo baryen barfabulous roomw insiderwet barbliss productswhite noise machinekitchen tableday bedfloor to ceiling windowshankyu department storetop floortrendy hotelspg memberyoung peoplepool sidechinese restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,742 - 1,747 of 2,942 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Had a fantastic stay at the hotel. The concierge was amongst the best I have ever experienced. The staff are well trained and try their best to help. The only gripe I had was the front desk was not as efficient as the rest of the team, and is often the point where queues form.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianxteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear ianxteo,

Thank you for staying with us - which is truly our pleasure.
It’s great to know you had a fantastic stay at W Taipei, and our staff and concierge service are very helpful to you. Yet meanwhile, we are sorry for the services limitations that you have identified an area for our further improvement, which we will ensure to pass your words to our service department. Again thank you and wish you to see you again.

W Best Regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

Five nights and no complaints. The breakfast buffet is superb. The rooms are good-sized, and the view is incredible. Great exercise room. Location is perfect. W is always trendy, but this one never felt unwelcoming, maybe the best/most sincere service I've ever experienced. Internet access in the rooms is pricey, but the positives of the property make it painless. Ask for a high floor to really appreciate the view. If you don't have dinner plans, the hotel restaurant's dinner buffet is just as good as breakfast. The two-elevators required to get to the rooms is odd, but never caused a delay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear MLNC,

It’s definitely a great honour to receive such wonderful comments.
Our pleasure to know you enjoy the stay at W Taipei - the great view along with a lovely location convenience, the trendy design, the welcoming service, and the fine delicacies!
We look forward to your visit again soon, there is still a lot of fun to explore in this beautiful city of Taipei.

W Wonderful Day,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

It's the W and it lives up to its reputation. We were on the 17th floor and the room had panoramic window that overlooked part of Taipei city which was an amazing view day or night. Modern and sleek room decor put guests in happy and relaxed mood. Bed was very comfortable. Lots and lots of space. Big bathroom with bath tub, shower and lots of counter space. Bliss Spa products including face wash too! Good closet space. There's a nice reclining area in front of the window where you can sit and read and relax. Gadgets for you to use your iPods.

Amazing looking outdoor swimming pool, which can be loaded with people sometimes. Incredible bar on top floor with great views. Did not have chance to try their restaurants.

It's the W so lobby can be too loud for some people. But we loved it for the great hotel room, great location, awesome friendly and helpful staff, swimming pool and gym, and trendy bars. Sufficient selections for vegetarians on room-service menu (although can still use some improvements).

Next to hotel is shopping mall with incredible food court downstairs and direct access to their subway system.

It's very pricey though for Taipei.

Also I accidentally rated their breakfast. I did not have breakfast here. Don't know if it's good or not. Don't know how to undo rating Please ignore that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank probativev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

room is bit small but has everything,wonderful city tour guide(but cost money) wonderful mini bar, lots a great snacks. Nice location with department store and MRT station right below. Woo bar and wet bar have great cocktails and beautiful swimming pool.

Room Tip: ask room with the view of building 101
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pupupupupupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent! It is on top of the underground train station and the best shops and elegant places of Taipei are within walking distance! However, the toilet smell filled the whole room and I could feel it even in my dream. Besides, the room was very humid....and there was a stale smell on everything especially on the towel which made you very uncomfortable. Well, if they can improve the ventilation system, it will be the best hotel in Taipei!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emyl0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear emyl0909,

Thanks for your stay at W Taipei.
We are thankful to know you like the traffic convenience here at W Taipei, which always may connect you to some city fun in the Xinyi area. We have passed your comments on to our service department. Meanwhile, for our best improvement on the specific area you identified, would you please contact us at w.taipei@whotels.com for further details.

Thank you and wish to see you again at W Taipei where we hope you experience improvement from your recommendations.

W Best Regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews