We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
137
76
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
76
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel taipei area other hotels downtown sample taiwan beds bathtub foods bus
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Right...I have a soft spot for this hotel. Other hotels on my travels try too hard to be original that at the end they all feel the same. This hotel is unique in that there is no typical bar/restaurants you would expect. Instead you have a typical Asian buffet restaurant, big family tables all around, you can have drinks but not in a busy bar as such, instead you can bring it to your own private Karaoke...unavoidable if you are entertaining or being entertained...oh! And since I initially came after the opening, there is also a reception room for weddings. That is an interesting event in taiwanese culture to witness in itself...
Essentially you get a sample of taiwan life.

The room are pretty modern and spacious, nearly a mini flat. Very (very) clean too. There was a desk in mine to work with complimentary wifi. Ample parking space and easy access to all the freeways you need on your travels should you be driving. Taipei city is a few minutes away including by public transport but the location is much quieter compared to this vibrant city.

Happy new year readers and fellow travelers

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Safari755253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian c, 客戶關係經理 at Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your review recently.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Platinum Hotel. Your comments regarding our staff and rooms were also noted.
Once again, thank you for your comments and recommendation. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With warm regards,
Julian Chan
Manager of Front Office
Platinum Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is wonderful! Very new, very clean and very spacious rooms. The breakfast buffet is amazing with lots of variety of foods to choose from. The beds are firm and provided a very comfortable sleep in order to recharge after a busy day of sightseeing. Although the hotel is a fair distance from downtown, the service provided by the staff and management make the Platinum Hotel a fantastic place to stay while visiting Taipei. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian c, 客戶關係經理 at Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your review recently.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Platinum Hotel.
Once again, thank you for your comments and recommendation. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With warm regards,
Julian Chan
Manager of Front Office
Platinum Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Room is very spacious and very nice, very different from the other hotels! There is a bathtub in the room, which we can enjoy a bathtub bath. Amenities and facilities are great. Hotel customer service are great too.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian c, 客戶關係經理 at Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your review recently.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Platinum Hotel. Your comments regarding our Amenities and facilities were also noted.
Once again, thank you for your comments and recommendation. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With warm regards,
Julian Chan
Manager of Front Office
Platinum Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

I'm satisfied by the clean room and the room is quite beautiful.The toilet is also clean and no dirty spot can be found in the room.I feel it is Very Good to have a stay in this Platinum hotel.By the way,It is a memorable experience for me .

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wei You T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian c, 客戶關係經理 at Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your review recently.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Platinum Hotel.
Once again, thank you for your comments and recommendation. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With warm regards,
Julian Chan
Manager of Front Office
Platinum Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

I stay two night for business in the area, the hotel is comfortable, room is big, clean and spacious. You do not get much around this place but at the price and room type is good choice as not too far from city. The down point is the breakfast a bit poor offer of food and pretty Chinese style only, not much choice if you looking and continental breakfast style. According to the room quality and overall environment around the hotel interior is not reason to for such average breakfast experience.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 732simonem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian c, 客戶關係經理 at Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your review recently.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Platinum Hotel. We are regretted our breakfast is not reach your satisfaction. It will be included in the improvement plan of our Department of Foods & Beverages.
Once again, thank you for your comments and recommendation. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With warm regards,

Julian Chan
Manager of Front Office
Platinum Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews