We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$47
View deal
Hotels.com$47
Priceline$47
Travelocity$47
Orbitz.com$47
Agoda.com$47
Booking.com$47
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
34
16
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
16
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel recommended by our tour guide, total 5 adults and 6 kids in 3 rooms.

Located in a small street, and you need to bring your bags over a couple of stairs. But being just a 10 min walk to Ximen ding shopping stress is a good advantage.

Rooms cleanliness was good but the main entrance is slightly narrow. We stayed on the top floor, but no city view from window, you will be looking at the adjunction building.

Staffs are friendly and the checking in and out were smooth. Hotel provides temporary baggage safe keeping as the check out timing is 1100hrs.

Breakfast provided, but only 2 choices to choose from Western or traditional. Eat till you full servicing.

Overall a good experience and don't mind to return for stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank teowsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnergyI3, . at Energy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear Teowsoon:
Thanks for your response~
We are really really appreciate you like our rooms!
And the most important, our service^^

You have our word that we will do our best for your courage~

Thank you again and best regards^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

Spent 3 nights here last week. Will go into detail so you can judge it well yourself!

Check in was a breeze. Hassle free. I booked the suite.

Upon entering the room, it was large and I love the onsen bathtub! Bathroom was large and amenities were good. Soap and shampoo smells great.

After being in the room for an hr or so, I felt that the room was rather dusty and my skin started to itch. My skin is quite allergic to dust and tends to rash and itch when in contact with too much dust and dirt. Especially the sofa area and the bed too. Room was carpeted which contributed to the dust. I called them up and feedback to them on it and they said they will get the room thoroughly clean and vacuumed the next day.

Next day, they did when we went about our day. Upon returning to the room, the air in the room felt so much better! Breathing feels easier and lighter and no more itch! Am really thankful they took the extra mile to clean it well for us. From then on, our stay was blissful.

One thing the management can consider for the suite is to include an extra mirror in the living room. There's only one mirror in the entire suite which is in the bathroom. Thus when someone is using the toilet, you can't use the mirror. It's quite troublesome and I think it would be so much better if they could install another mirror somewhere in the room!

One more to commend which is a big plus point, the staff there are really really helpful and awesome! Especially the young lady at the counter, with a tied up ponytail and spectacles. Quite petite lady. She helped us with the luggages and sheltered us to our vehicle. The luggage is at least 15kg and she carried it down the steps with no complains! Really impressed and thankful for her service!

Also, the washing machine and dryer is a big big bonus! It took about 40mins for the clothes to be thoroughly dry. Not free service but still absolutely thankful for it.

Me and hubby is really happy with our stay at Energy Inn. We will definitely return to the same place if we visited Taiwan again!

Thank you for the wonderful memory Energy Inn!

Room tip: Just get the suite if you can afford it!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank melisstarr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnergyI3, . at Energy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear Melisstarr82:
Thanks for your response~
We are really really appreciate you like our rooms!
And the most important, our service^^
Due to your advise, we've install the mirrors in all the rooms,
so that when someone is using the bathroom then you could also use the mirror too.

You have our word that we will do our best for your courage~

Thank you again and best regards^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

Clean and tidy, walking distance to ximenting night market, bathroom inside the room, private and convenience, near to MRT station, walking distance about 8 minutes, worth for money, staff friendly, comfortable to stay

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LillianYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnergyI3, front desk at Energy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Dear Ms. Lillian:
Thanks for your response~
We are really really appreciate you like our rooms!
And the most important, our service^^

You have our word that we will do our best for your courage~

Thank you again and best regards^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019

1st bad review on hotel but we should let the world know what had happened during our 4D3N stay. Our group (adults,babies,young kids) booked a total of 4 rooms after reading good reviews of Energy Inn. We checked in around 6.30pm, tour guide had informed them we needed help in our luggages as hotel was situated in a small alley and bus could not enter at all, we had to stop by the main road and 1 hotel staff came to help with 2 luggages ONLY. There was a coin-operated laundry and dryer but it never dries the clothes, no matter how much coins we insert to dry our clothes. There was this candy turning machine at the main hall, kids went over to play but were told off immediately. Thoughout our stay, staff talks to us with an air of nonchalance and rudeness. Worst, hotel DO NOT ALLOW BABY CRIES, PLEASE TAKE NOTE! Our group were being meted by this unruly treatment when hotel staff asked us to control baby cries and worst the manager shouted and asked "What is your problem, you want my name? Go take my namecard from the table! Otherwise we should call the police and let them explain the law of Taiwan!" Ohhh my gosh, which hotel in the world or even which country in the world or which law in the world would prohibit baby cries???? That we need Taiwan police to explain to us??? Ridiculous!! Never in my life that we experience such treatment, not even hotels of 1 star do this…

Room tip: Hotel only accommodate adults, no babies allowed as they do not allow babies to cry!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

We travelled in a big group of 4 family with young kids and booked 4 rooms in this hotel. The hotel staff & manager were rude and scolded my friend when her baby (only 18 months) cried and threaten to call the police to explain the Taiwan law to her. What kind of Taiwan law state that baby cannot cry in the public?!? This is ridiculous and totally absurd. Later on, our Taiwanese tour guide called the manager and explained and he (Sam) suddenly changed his attitude and said different things. He also became super nice to us (which seems fake). This is my first time posting a review so those with young kids may want to reconsider staying in this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 000DG000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews