We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/06/22
Priceline
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/06/22
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/06/22
FindHotel$34
Booking.com$34
eDreams$34
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
22
54
30
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
54
30
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2019 via mobile

This is few steps to Ximending the best shopping area and I would recommend staying around here more than shilin/raohe areas because of its wide range of must try foods, restaurants and stores.
Its also close to Taipei Main station where you can take the train to Taoyuan International Airport.

Coffee/bread w/ butter/juices available 24/7 and they have a Taiwanese buffet breakfast. If you're expecting a busy day a buffet in the morning kept us full till mid afternoon. They provide tea & drinking water in the room. There is a fridge and safety deposit box.

Staff speaks English. Room is spacious and sheets are clean. They also provide disposable indoor slippers, toothbrush, toiletries. We paid $70/night for 3persons.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank yvetd2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2019

使用輪椅的你、行動不便的你別來這家酒店。設施看起來齊全,但是浴室的地磚非常滑、扶手不能折起來、床太低,房間太吵了。We booked a wheelchair accessible room with Diary of Ximen 【西門日記酒店】for 8 Days and 7 nights. It was a NIGHTMARE staying in this hotel, we spent our second day morning searching for another hotel with wheelchair accessible room. This hotel is way below 3 stars hotel. It is not even a 2 stars hotel for us. We thought we found a hotel with a fully wheelchair accessible room because we checked with them before we booked. Upon arrival, We don't really feel good. Cut the story short, the tiles in bathroom is slippery, my husband almost fell down when transferring himself from the wheelchair for bath . The seat for bath was loosen. The grab bar beside the toilet unable to fold up, transferring from wheelchair to toilet seat will be too far and dangerous. The bed is too low, we request the staffs in the hotel to do something as we going to stay for 7 days more. The lady staff in 3rd floor reception was very rude. We went to 12th floor the check-in counter again and get advise. Of course, nothing has been done. We had to really cancelled the booking for the rest of the days in Taipei. A few debate, we managed to fight back for refund of 60%. Even it is a good location, but our advise for Disabled friend DO NOT stay in this hotel. Apart from the facilities, the disabled located at 3rd floor next to the lift, and you can hear the loud noise when the lifts is moving up / down. On going renovation, drilling and knocking sound starts from 8am in the morning.

Room tip: Please do something for your wheelchair accessible room, noise from the lift next to wheelchair accessible room
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SiaoFeiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

The room are big and clean especially the comfort room its so roomy. Staff are friedly and approachable. Location is very good near just walking distance the night market, restaurants and shopping malls. We enjoy our 5days stay at Diary of Ximen.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2019

Room size is enough for 2 people not like the other hotel that sometime too small. Bath room size is big and very clean.
Good service of the receptionist, good breakfast and they offer 24 hours drinks and ice. The location is also good, just in front of the main street, so you easy to catch taxi in rainy day. But, it also near to the MRT.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erikaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax807296, Recptionist at Diary of Ximen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Diary of Ximen Hotel for your place to stay. It is our
pleasure to always provide you the beyond the standard quality service that you deserve.
We make your leisure turns to a great memory to remember. Our goal is to serve you at
our finest and let you experience our timeless World Class Services with a heart.
Hope you have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

Location - it is located at the heart of Ximending which is the busiest area in Taipei, lots of street performers, food stalls and restaurants, shopping areas. The building is composed of different hotels, the reception is located at the 12th floor and our room is assigned on the 11th floor. It is 3-5 minutes walk to Ximen station of Blue Line Exit 6 which is one station away from Taipei Main Station. you can also walk from main station for about 10-12 minutes. There is a NET boutique clothing store in the same building

Room- it was spacious and very new. It has basic amenities and provide 2 bottles of water daily during room make up. It has good pressure of water( hot and cold working)

Service - all front desk are very accomodating, our flight arrived early morning and we left our luggage and came back at 3pm checkin, same thing with checkout, we left our luggages as our flight was at 2am. They provide complimentary tea, coffee, juices, bread all day to all guests

Breakfast - our booking is not inclusive of breakfast but on our 2nd day, we opted to have one with them for 100NTD. Theyre serving salads, porridge, rice, egg, fries, tofu, noodles, steamed buns,bread and butter ( photos attached)

Wifi - is very good and fast!

Laundry- you can also use their laundry facilities for free!

Value- with its location and room facilities, definitely its worth the price.

Note: most of their rooms doesnt have windows

I will recommend to friends who is visiting Taipei!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank aniht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax807296, Recptionist at Diary of Ximen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Diary of Ximen Hotel for your place to stay. It is our
pleasure to always provide you the beyond the standard quality service that you deserve.
We make your leisure turns to a great memory to remember. Our goal is to serve you at
our finest and let you experience our timeless World Class Services with a heart.
Hope you have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews