We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
12
27
30
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
27
30
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I stayed here for 5 nights.
Despite the location (10 minutes walks from XiMenDing Mrt station / Long San Shi mrt station.), I gotta give a "poor" rating for the hotel.
Firstly, it's a non smoking hotel, but we can smell the cigarette smell in the corridor, and yes, together with the weird old and unpleasant old carpet smell.
Secondly, the hotel provided buffet breakfast.But, almost everyday, the foods were running out and the staffs (more than 2 staffs plus one "lady boss" i guess) were notice that condition without topping up the foods for customers again. The trays were empty, the jug is empty and the staffs just took a glance and walking away. I observed them for 5 days and they just pretended they didn't notice and will not take the initiative to top up the foods , fruits and milk unless being asked by customers. The cafe is full of customers, and the fruits are running out since I sat down and started my breakfast, someone was talking to the staff and request them to top up the fruits, and finally the staff was taking a small plate of cutting fruits (well, for two person servings maximum) to refill the tray and the customer was finally gave up and walk away without taking any fruit.
The last two day before I checked out, the housekeeper spilled my brand new facial toner and leave only few drops in the bottle, and they only said "sorry" and the end.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laikaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We stayed here on 2 separate occasions, first at the start of our trip and again on the last 2 days.

Both stays we got different rooms on different floors. The first night, maybe because we only checked in after 6pm and was staying one night, the rooms we got on the 10th floor were freezing cold, dim and it took forever for the water to get hot. We were not impressed!

The second visit, we stayed two nights, and the rooms we got on the 11th floor were much nicer, brighter and not so cold. Showers were nice and hot.

The rooms themselves were standard hotel rooms, generally hotel rooms in Taiwan are quite spacious. Clean sheets, comfy beds, we got extra blankets in ours the second time round. Great wifi connection. Soundproofing is not so good, I could hear traffic (not loud but still audible) and people in the corridors. My parents were in the room next to ours and could hear my child crying.

Breakfast was a small selection of eggs, ham, noodles, congee and breads.

The hotel seems popular with tour groups, large groups were checking in and out during our stay there.

The staff were always ready to answer your questions, they were not smiley or look very friendly but it was always a hive of activity.

The Ximending MRT station is about a 10 min walk from the hotel and the area is surrounded by shops. We didn't have much time to explore but there is a bakery just two doors away and some convenience stores, eateries, fruit shops. I did not check out the laundry facilities but there is a self service laundromat nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gumbokins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Despite its dated facade and furnishing, Ferrary hotel has great location and is walking distance to Xi Men Ding area.

The staff are helpful and friendly too: we had some issues with receiving the wifi connection in the room and they actually loaned us a router so that we could receive the network in our room.

The breakfast spread in the morning was acceptable too: covering both Asian and Western food!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank IvanS225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

After going round nearly the whole of Taiwan for a week, we booked into this hotel on our extended stay that is not part of the package that we booked with the travel agent. By far this is the best, however breakfast is still the typical chinese except that in addition to bread, croissants were also available. We had left our bags with the reception in the morning and came back at about 3 pm. To our shock, we were told that we can only checked in at 6 pm because the current occupants has checked in at 12 midnight. After much insistence, we got checked in half an hour later. Room was spacious and bright. Not the typical not so bright hotel room.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel is as expected. Good location, spacious and clean rooms, kind staff. The breakfast offerings were ok. Good bang for your buck. There was construction going on, but this had minimal effect on our stay. Lots of things to see and do in the neighbouring Ximending area.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank DaydriaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews