We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ITrip Taipei Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 112
US$ 108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Airline Inn Taipei Zhong Hua(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
amba Taipei Ximending(Wanhua)
US$ 125
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swiio Hotel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Rich Garden Hotel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Via Hotel(Wanhua)
US$ 78
US$ 72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 58
US$ 54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WESTGATE Hotel(Wanhua)
US$ 140
US$ 125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cho Hotel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
East Dragon Hotel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
9
29
30
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
29
30
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelhear noiseximending areacomfortable bedporridgebathtubfloorleveldesign
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

just came back from taipei couple of days ago. stayed at iTrip, very small room but more than enough. nice and considerate staffs who helped me coordinate my airport transfers even though it's managed by a different company. a little walk will take you to all the happening shops in ximending. right across the road from the building hotel is in is a 24hours massage parlour. the metro station is less than 10 minutes walk away which means you have to walk a bit which is not a bad thing cos at the same time you get to explore the shops in ximending on your way to the station...
not that the hotel is not good enough but i haven't been to any other hotels in ximending so on my next trip to taipei i might try to stay even nearer to all the hustle and bustle (:

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aicirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The Good: Good location, room is very spacious, clean and well equippted. Very nice and friendly staffs, have bath tub, hair dryer. Value for money.

The-not-so-good: The entrance to the hotel is via a electronics shopping alley. Can looks a bit scary at night or early morning when most stores are closed. The lift to the hotel is quite old and stinky. Too small, too little cloths hanging. Only three 2-pin socket in the room. No window. The conforter is too thick, I woke up in the middle of the night sweaty.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We are long term budge travelers and have pretty basic needs - cleanliness and enough space for our (minimal) stuff. Although we were on the inside with no windows, I still enjoyed this hotel. The room was very clean. There was not a lot of extra space, but we didn't really need it. The bed/pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was nice with a big (clean) tub, large counter area, and separate shower. Each day the shampoo, soap, etc. was replaced. Two waters are provided every day for free. TV is nice too. I think we got a deal online and booked the room for $50 US, which it was worth...but I'm not sure I'd be able to pay much more. The place is a bit hard to find, but you just have to walk through the electronics mall to find an elevator and get to the 9th floor. You can always ask the people in the mall...people are very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeDocumented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

First challenge is to find the hotel. The entrance is on a side alley, where a cinema ticket booth is.

The rooms we got are very small. Two beds, a desk with flat screen TV in the front and we had hardly any space left to walk and put our luggage. Try to arrange the beds slightly to make more space and the hotel room door can't open!

Comparatively, the bathroom is huge. But there is a smell of sewage water during the 3 nights we were there.

The hotel do provide breakfast, but that's nothing to rave about.

If you can overcome all these, the hotel is actually quite decent. The service staff are very helpful and can help arrange for airport transfer, directions to attractions.

Overall, for the price and location, we are satisfied with our stay in ITrip Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank invisible_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itriptaipeiinn, 經理 at ITrip Taipei Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews